We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bass Hall, EXCELLENT place for a show” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bass Performance Hall

Bass Performance Hall
Fourth Sundance Square, Fort Worth, TX 76102
817-212-4300
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A new $65 million concert hall that is home to the Fort Worth Symphony Orchestra.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Bass Hall, EXCELLENT place for a show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This was the first time we've been to Bass Hall. We saw West Side Story, and we were VERY PLEASED with the facility. It was a beautiful place, the seats were great, spacious and comfortable. The sound was great and enjoyable.

Free parking (we moved from NY 3 years ago, so we're still feel like we're getting a deal with free parking, NY you almost always had to pay for parking). The theater was easy to get too, and the parking close by,

We will definitely be back !

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    42
    6
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“It was very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

When I purchased my tickets in October for the February Shen Yun attraction, I had the opportunity to obtain the best seats in the house. I'm not very familiar with the hall, and therefore, I selected a seat based on the arrangement of the seating. I did not want to get too close which would have me look up too much, and yet, I wanted to get close to see the people's faces. I ended up not liking my seat in the middle of Section E. My neck hurt from looking up. I thought this seat would place me where I would not have to strain from having to see over people's heads, but I still did. I've only been at Bass Hall a few times so I have not found the "right seat" for me. If you are 5'1" like me, you will encounter this. Taller people will not. When I go next time, I will select a seat further away at eye level in the center (definitely) and that does not have too many heads blocking my view. I really don't know if that is possible.

As far as the event that I attended, it was not for me. The event was Shen Yun and not Boz Scaggs. In the future, I will stick with musical performers like Boz Skaggs and Robert Plant, and I will try to get a better seat. Shen Yun was nice but a bit boring. But that's just me. I am a music lover.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rendon, Tx
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
40 attraction reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“One of the best in the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Any trip to aft a worth should include taking in a performance at the Bass Hall. We have been season ticket holders for the FWSO Pops and the Broadway at the Bass series. The experience is spellbinding. The acoustics are phenomenal. The setting is comfortable. Rivals anything on broadway. Treat yourself to this experience..then you will also see what a great town Ft Worth is.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bass Performance Hall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

My first musical ever, "The Million Dollar Quartett" at the Bass PerformanceHall was amazing. The hall was beautiful. I had such a wonderful time and wanted the play to go on longer. I am now a great fan of musicals and of Bass Hall. I definetly will be eager to return. Seats were perfect...except that I wanted front row but waited to late for tickets, and was a little upset that I didn't get Elvis' scarf... I am ready for another show.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Million Dollar Quartet at Bass Hall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The crown jewel of downtown Fort Worth, Bass Hall is a splendid treasure to be cherished at every opportunity. Top-notch performances are a constant in this regal space. Regardless of what is playing - GO!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bass Performance Hall also viewed

 

Been to Bass Performance Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bass Performance Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.