We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will return.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites - Fort Worth/Fossil Creek

Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites - Fort Worth/Fossil Creek to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Candlewood Suites - Fort Worth/Fossil Creek
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5201 Endicott Ave., Fort Worth, TX 76137   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #35 of 100 hotels in Fort Worth
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
“I will return.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2010

This was my second stay at this facility and have found the staff to be extremely helpful (even to the cookies on arrival). Found the rates to be very competitive with the surrounding hotels. Room was clean and quiet. Am planning a return trip in a few weeks, and will be staying there.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    10
    2
    4
    1
See reviews for
7
11
Solo
0
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2010

We stayed at this Candlewood for 6 days. Decent enough hotel, but the rooms could use some updating. Nice area to walk dogs and easy access to downtown Fort Worth. One great thing is they have free laundry facilities ... an unexpected surprise. They have internet here, but it's not wi-fi ... a bummer if more than one person needs to get online at a time.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook, Tx
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2010

The Candlewood Suites - Fort Worth/Fossil Creek are a good value for a short stay. Note: this is not a full service motel with breakfast buffet or daily room service. Our room had a kitchen and we did not miss the maid or restraunt.

The location was good for our trip. The staff were friendly and helpful. The beds are listed as queen, but I think smaller (I did not take a tape measure). The room was clean, but evidently the room had an odor problem. An ionic air freshener was running when we opened the door. After some time, the air irritated our throats and eyes. We turned the machine off, opened the window and the air was OK. When we checked out, the manager said the machine should not have been running while we were in the room.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2009

I stayed here for cople of days, this is nice hotel with good location but for shortterm stay only, as it doesnot have kitchen faclity or microwave in room :(, hotel is nices managed with extra friendly staff to care for your needs

For those who are looking for a little more than a room...this is a good option.

Stayed April 2006, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2008

Stayed here for July 5th through 7th through Priceline. The hotel had good access to I-820 in North Fort Worth and was close driving distance to Motorola and other corporate offices in Fossil Creek and fast-food restaurants and some strip-mall stores along North Beach Street.

Staff was very polite. The Candlewood Cupboard had good selection of pre-packaged products which we used to prepare breakfast in our suite kitchen. The kitchen had everything we needed and had a toaster, pots and pans, and enough cutlery/dishes for two persons. The queen bed was comfortable and the bathroom large enough for 2 to get ready in the morning. What surprised me was the leather (like?) recliner beside the bed - very comfortable and a great spot from which to watch TV. The hotel front desk had DVDs to borrow, which was great. The only thing the hotel lacks is a pool or hot tub, but it was no great problem as we never get to use either of these when we're on business anyway - so it's a moot point for this trip, however, for a family trip, it might have been a factor.

No problems with our stay - very clean room and facilities. Would stay here again.

Other reviews had complained about the parked semis in the surrounding areas but they didn't restrict driving on the streets in the area.

  • Liked — Location near I-820
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2007

We had the pleasure to visit the Ft Worth area for the first time in November. My husband won a trip to the nascar race and we were booked at Candlewood Suites. The first thing I did was go on line and check out the place. The reviews were old and didn't sound good. But we thought it was free and for only two nights we could make it. The travel agent called and told us my husband had won three nights, (ok, " this had better not be a dump"). To our surprise it was very nice, the room was clean and had everything we needed. Everyone we spoke to was friendly and helpful. The pantry downstairs was great, you could get snacks and didn't have to leave the building. There was several nice places to eat at within walking distance. If we get the chance to come back to the area we would book a room at the Candlewood.

  • Stayed November 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lethab2000
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2007

The staff was always friendly, they have a BBQ every Wednesday night with hot dogs and hamburgers. I was here for 2 months on business, any problems I had they fixed that day or in the AM the next. I brought my cat and it was no problem. If you are going to be there any longer you should upgrade to the 1 bedroom suite it looks and feels like an apartment. The kitchens have stovetops, full fridges, microwaves, toasters, and all cookware. Highspeed internet and cable with HBO. The area is very humid so I bought a airfreshner and then it was fine.

  • Liked — the staff and cleanliness and pet friendly
  • Disliked — no pool
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Candlewood Suites - Fort Worth/Fossil Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites - Fort Worth/Fossil Creek

Address: 5201 Endicott Ave., Fort Worth, TX 76137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Fort Worth
#20 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites - Fort Worth/Fossil Creek 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. The Candlewood Suites Hotel Dallas/Ft. Worth-Fossil Creek is an all Suites hotel located in the Business district of Fort Worth/Fossil Creek. At Candlewood Suites, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. Big, built for comfort or extended stay, it's the ultimate suite for the business traveler. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with two separate phone lines - check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD player and VCR. Borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. This setting is the perfect choice for business or leisure travelers. Pets allowed with a non refundable fee based on length of stay. $75 for 1-6 nights, $150 for 7+ nights. One pet allowed per suite, must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Ask about our Holiday Rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, BookIt.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Candlewood Suites - Fort Worth/Fossil Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites - Fort Worth/Fossil Creek Hotel Fort Worth
Candlewood Fort Worth
Fort Worth Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites - Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.