We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice surprise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites - Fort Worth/Fossil Creek

Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites - Fort Worth/Fossil Creek to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Candlewood Suites - Fort Worth/Fossil Creek
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5201 Endicott Ave., Fort Worth, TX 76137   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #37 of 100 hotels in Fort Worth
Ft Worth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very nice surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I had to write a quick note about our stay this Sat. I was not expecting such a pleasant surprise. The room was very clean, modern, and a great place to work. We just booked the room to avoid drinking and driving at a nearby Christmas Party. We were pleasantly surprised with a oversized bathroom and a very nice room. The front desk staff was very friendly as well. Thanks!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    11
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
7
12
1
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We reserved 7 rooms for a family funeral the middle of Oct 2012. The staff, especially Pattie at the front desk, was wonderful in putting us all together in the same wing and on the same floor so that we could visit. The rooms were clean and well appointed. When there was a problem with smoking guests on our floor, it was taken care of immediately and we were furnished with an ionizer for the 'smoke allergic' member of our family. The staff was extremely helpful in furnishing us directions to our various locations in order to avoid the construction going on in that area. When I needed a recommendation for lunch for 17 people, not only did I get a great recommendation, I was also handed a reservation already made for us by Pattie. She was extremely helpful, wonderful to deal with and sensitive to the nature of our stay.
We can't say enough good things about this hotel and will stay there again when we go back to visit family.

Room Tip: All 7 of the rooms we had were outstanding. Just ask for advice at the front desk when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alloway, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Staff was helpful and curtious. Everything was in the room needed to make and eat meals and clean up after. Room was clean and spacious. We shopped at local store and purchased all food needed and it cut our cost to not spend every meal out. Super mini store to purchase forgotten or needed items at reasonable prices. We will stay again next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed here for an overnight visit to the Kimbell. Nice staff, wonderful room...great bed. Great small store downstairs with food and necessities at a very reasonable price. I have stayed in other hotels where the store items are not priced and are atrociously overpriced, but this is NOT the case here. I noticed there was a free library, and movies which you could borrow to watch. I liked this hotel.
I know it's not the hotel's fault, but the traffic was AWFUL. Construction, re-routing...maybe that's a characteristic of DFW, like it is in Tulsa, but I was INSANE by the time I arrived, and the great room, soft bed and clean bathroom were just what I needed to unwind.

Candlewood Suites Fossil Creek = 5 STARS, and we will stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Exercise room and pantry, laundry were super. Staff was cordial and responsive. Large suites with kitchen and large desk area. Set up for extended stays.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Head, Maryland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

I think my room, or all rooms had just been remodeled. This was the nicest candle wood I have stayed at, and I am in hotels 300+ days a year. Very clean. Nice staff. Grill area sweet. Not near much nearby though. A classy joint called redneck paradise is next door. Redneck girls in swimsuits... Yikes. A couple of horse pastures next door. The horses were nice. I pet one of them and it did not eat my hand.

Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

I got a great deal through priceline, but even at the regular rate it's a good value. The staff was so nice, genuinely kind and helpful. I got the best sleep I've ever had in a hotel. The kitchen is fully equipped and they really thought of every detail to make it comfortable. Parking and wifi are included in the price so they don't drown you in incidentals. The room also had a tv with a dvd/vcr player and they had a lending library for movies. I didn't use it so I don't know what the selection was like, but with hotels charging up to 16$ for pay per view movies you could go rent for a dollar these days I really appreciated it. I have no plans to be back in Fort Worth but if I ever am I would stay here again without question.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites - Fort Worth/Fossil Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites - Fort Worth/Fossil Creek

Address: 5201 Endicott Ave., Fort Worth, TX 76137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Fort Worth
#22 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites - Fort Worth/Fossil Creek 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. The Candlewood Suites Hotel Dallas/Ft. Worth-Fossil Creek is an all Suites hotel located in the Business district of Fort Worth/Fossil Creek. At Candlewood Suites, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. Big, built for comfort or extended stay, it's the ultimate suite for the business traveler. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with two separate phone lines - check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD player and VCR. Borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. This setting is the perfect choice for business or leisure travelers. Pets allowed with a non refundable fee based on length of stay. $75 for 1-6 nights, $150 for 7+ nights. One pet allowed per suite, must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Ask about our Holiday Rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, BookIt.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Candlewood Suites - Fort Worth/Fossil Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites - Fort Worth/Fossil Creek Hotel Fort Worth
Candlewood Fort Worth
Fort Worth Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites - Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.