We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The name says it all....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Forth Worth

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn Forth Worth to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn  Forth Worth
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Forth Worth
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8345 West Freeway, Fort Worth, TX 76116   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 100 hotels in Fort Worth
Omaha, Texas, United States
1 review
“The name says it all....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

If you are looking for a great priced and CLEAN place to stay look no further.My family stays here only and for good reason, It is in a questionable area but we have Never had any problems and they have someone always to help. My family has never had any problem with anyone in the area,even with late night arrivals and on a Sat. Nights . I have read several complaints but they have upgraded the motel every time I stay here it looks nicer and nicer. I am very satisfied with the rooms and service ,don't know why some people have trouble....maybe some people are never pleased but remember, if you want a 5 star motel/hotel then you have to pay the price...I RATE THIS HOTEL AT LEAST A 3 and moving to a 4 with the renovations they are doing...

Room Tip: Try for west side and the supposed interstate noise is not heard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    12
    1
    3
    4
See reviews for
12
6
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hawarden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

We stayed here for one week.The entire building was very clean, our room was vacuumed daily, fresh towels provided and bed linens changed mid-week.
Laundry facilities on site were a plus.
Breakfast was more than adequate.
We will stay again next trip to Fort Worth.
The price was right.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastland, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

I had a horrible experience at this hotel. First of all they didn't give us the right room because the room we reserved had been damaged by a sprinkler leak, so we got a room with two queen beds instead of one king bed, that was the only good thing about this experience.

In the replacement room the edge of the carpet in the bathroom doorway was shredded and pulled back a bit, leaving exposed tacks with the points sticking straight up. We covered it with a towel and decided we would be fine with it instead of asking for a different room. My four year old daughter ended up slipping on a wet tile after getting out of the tub and sliced herself halfway down her leg on those tacks. Matter of fact, it was room 102, if you get this room and have small children, please don't make my mistake, go get a different room.

On top of that, the doors have no childproofing and can be opened very easily by a small child. We had to move the table in front of the door to be able to sleep without worrying about our daughter going outside if she woke while we were sleeping. Those doors should have a chain lock up out of a child's reach. This is a terrifying danger with the hotel being just off I 30. I will NEVER go to this hotel again just because of this.

I do have photos to share, but will not be posting them at this time.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

I stayed at the hotel for 12 days since I was on holidays to visit a friend. The hotel was very clean and the sheets/towels were changed daily. The room was very comfortable with a very nice bed plus couch and desk so I could work easily. Toilet/shower also was kept very clean.
The fridge and the microwave oven were also incredibly useful for me.
Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft.Wayne.IN
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

Booked room online through Hotels.com.Chris from Hotels.com contacted the hotel directly to assure me that the room could be held as we were arriving past midnight.Rooms were very clean and spacious. General manager at property was very hospitable and helpful. Only had continental breakfast but was overall very satisfied with our 3 day stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

I will reserve for my family and friends personally anytime at this hotel. Top notch staff. They were very gracious and accomodating to me and my family. We ended up staying a week and a half due to their hospitality. Nice rooms clean and comfortable. Nice pool too.

Room Tip: Highly recommended!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

We booked this place and asked for two rooms next to each other as we were traveling with teenage girls and since we couldn't find 2 room suites, we figured two adjacent rooms would be fine. When we arrived, we got the rooms okay. I was worried about the area as it is really rundown and there were a number of groups hanging around the area, mostly drinkiing. I don't blame the hotel for the Pig hauler in the parking lot and the smell that permeated the air.

Figured we could make do since we'd only be in the room for sleeping but the girls wanted to swim and the pool was filled with construction worked, each with their own coolers and 12 packs so not a good idea to send them down there. Then when we tried to open the second room, found it was already occupied. So instead of two rooms next to each other, the second would be on the other side of the hotel.

The bad area, the warnings not to leave anything valuable in the car, the pig smell, the rooms separate, the pool area...just made us decide to leave. At the desk, I told them I was willing to pay for the one room we actually got, but he said that we had to pay for both rooms and two nights (even though we never officially got a second room).

How bad was it? I paid the penalty just to get out of there.

Stay Away. I will let the management of Americas Best know that on the next 7 days of traveling, we avoided their hotels like the plague and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TXabvi, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Forth Worth, responded to this review, August 4, 2011
Greetings, I am so sorry to see that your experience was not what you expected it to be, we always strive to make sure that each and every guest not only enjoys there stay with us, but returns as a satisfied guest. We made every attempt to rectify everything that you found difficult to deal with while you were at the property. Unfortunately we were not able to make you happy, many of our guests regardless of their vocation always sit by the pool after a long day at their jobs, and enjoy the pool especially during the tremendously hot weather that we have been experiencing. I hope that you return and give us another chance to serve you.



Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Forth Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Forth Worth

Address: 8345 West Freeway, Fort Worth, TX 76116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Forth Worth 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, Expedia, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Forth Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Forth Worth Hotel Fort Worth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Forth Worth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.