We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple rooms, cute bistro, decent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Worth University Drive

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Fort Worth University Drive to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Worth University Drive
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3150 Riverfront Drive, Fort Worth, TX 76107   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #53 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Simple rooms, cute bistro, decent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011 via mobile

Average hotel in a decent location in the city. A bonus is how close it is to the river and it's trails. For Active people it's a great location to get your morning workout in with a decent view. Sometimes heard the trains as others reviewed but it's not as bad as they said. My only complaint is how late in the day the come to turn over your room.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    24
    13
    1
    4
See reviews for
14
13
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
austin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

Hotel is cursed with location. Bring your ear plugs. Trains toot all night. When I made a request for a courtyard room at the time of reserving the room, I was told they could not do it. My mistake. TCU visitors there are plenty of other choices. Find one!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2010

A good location for several events in Fort Worth we were attending.
I took the advice of another reviewer and requested a room facing the courtyard and never heard a train.
The bath towels are very skimpy. Even the towels at the Holiday Inn have more "fluff".

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2010

I stayed there this weekend and in a rush to leave I left my computer. As soon as I realized that I left it, six hours later I called the hotel to find out where my comp was. I was informed that no one had checked into my room except for housekeeping. I was given the run around about my computer for 3 days. I was told to call their claims dept for insurance purposed etc. When I called they pretty much told me there was NOTHINGS THEY COULD DO! The claims lady HUNG UP ON ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This has me worried for anyone and everyone staying at an Marriott Hotel. Customer Service was bad when I was there and it just got worse when I left. It make me sad to see this happen.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2010

CAUTION: If you have an odd-numbered room, it will face the exterior of the property. The trains kept us up all night long. A fellow traveler had an interior room, and was not awakened by the noise. The location is great (we attended a function at TCU a few blocks away), the lobby is appealing and comfortable. The rooms need a makeover. I would stay there again b/c of the proximity to TCU, but I would try an interior room.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2010

We stayed here for three nights while visiting Family and were pleasantly surprised at the pure comfort of this Hotel. There's always complimentary coffee & tea available at a 24hr beverage station. intenet & printer service always available, and a 24hr fitness room with free weights & a bench, treadmill, cardio elliptical machine, and stationary bike (all equipped with TV's). The best part is the Bistro where you can get a cocktail and chill in the unique lounge with flat panel TV's in each booth. The food is good, too. I had the Tomato Mozzarella hand made pizza and fell in love. Delicious! the pita chips and hummus is a good snack and there is always fresh fruit for sale. The staff is really nice and go out of their way to accommodate you. The hotel is conveniently located behind a steak house restaurant and a Pannini grill restaurant is next to that. The museum and river trail is walking distance. You can't go wrong here, especially on the first floor where you can walk right out of your rooms sliding doors into the pool! I can't wait to come back and visit. I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

This Courtyard is in need a major update.....it just feel old and in need of fresh everything. I did, however, apprciate the selection of newspapers, including the Ft. Worth Star and the WSJ!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Fort Worth University Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Fort Worth University Drive

Address: 3150 Riverfront Drive, Fort Worth, TX 76107
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Fort Worth University Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Fort Worth University Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Worth University Drive Hotel Fort Worth
Courtyard Fort Worth
Fort Worth Marriott
Fort Worth Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Fort Worth University Drive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.