We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i cant believe what they said about me” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Crossland Economy Studios - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek to your Saves list
Crossland Economy Studios - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3804 Tanacross Drive, Fort Worth, TX 76137   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #78 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
1 review
“i cant believe what they said about me”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

well i used to love this motel the people that work there are really great especially chrissy at the front desk . The manager darla was also very nice i used to stay there all the time until recently i stayed the nite actually two nights and i called up there after them nights to see if they had a room and i was informed that i have a DNR on my name which is ridiculous cause they said i stole some pillows and grounded food in the carpet. First of all i have my own pillows at my home i haved stayed at this motel over 50 to 70 nights paying full price every night and have never be told that i stole anything out of them rooms every so why would i start now especially if i was still planning to stay there several more times. There is nicer motels in that same area that has around the same prices but i still chose every time to stay at the crosslands because of the workers that have been so kind to me in my many stays and i have stayed at several of the other ones that have nice people working for them but here it was different but unfortunetly i will not be staying there again but i just wanted them to know that maybe they need to look at the people that clean up the rooms cause i have never taken anything except maybe a wash rag but other then that nothing never done it before and wouldnt do it now cause i was still planning on staying there plenty more nights and im not that kind of person never had any other of the motels ever put a DNR on my name in the past or present i have spent plenty of money here sometimes renting two rooms at one time for my sister but i paid for both rooms . My name is Lilly Bowen from fort worth texas

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    4
    7
    4
    19
See reviews for
7
8
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I've been coming here for five years and this stay was no different than the others.Darla and her staff were as accommodating as always and my room was neat and clean as usual.The combination of price,service,and facilities is hard to beat not to mention the convenient location.I'll definitely be back!

Ted H.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for posting such a lovely review. It's great to hear that our clean, comfortable rooms and excellent customer service are just right for you each time you stay with us.

Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We Checked in, when we entered our room there were 2 big black bugs running around, Within the 5 mins we were there we decided to find somewhere else. Fortunately Microtel Suites were just across the road. Within 10 mins we were checked in there,What a good decision.
If you don't want to share your holiday with bugs give it a miss.

Room Tip: Don't even think of going there unless you are desperate
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Please accept our most sincere apologies for your reasons to decide to go elsewhere. In response to your feedback, I am taking steps to ensure this situation does not happen in the future.

Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at ffs@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I love staying at this place great service and good receptionist. The too,s are clean poll area was awesome love they I was treated. I will use them again next time I'm in. Darla is the best owner the company could ask for she is always cheerful and up beat. She is always very accommodated to all the needs. Her crew are just as hood.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
The team and I appreciate your kind remarks. I am proud of our team for always taking excellent care of you each time that you choose to stay with us.

Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Outside didn't look bad but the room was horrible! Many people "hanging around", day and night. Stench in the hallways was HORRIFIC for days...trash not emptied. Deadbolt on door gone, 2 of the 3 drawers of bureau wouldnt open, We have stayed with this chain previously. Here, however, suite is not a suite..just 1 full size bed (HARD) with small kitchen. Asked for extra pillow, met with nasty look and long wait. Old food from previous tenant left in sink, which clogged drain. Water pressure in shower was GREAT and HOT, no matter what time of day. Other front desk people were extremely pleasant. But we will not stay here again, even for that same low price. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I usually do not write reviews on hotels but this one was so terrible I had to!!!! Where to start: 1) they put us in a room that had just flooded and tried to cover the stench with gallons of febreeze! 2) moved to the second room where we found a box of condoms under one of the beds and the beds were not queen sized, they are maybe full sized, 3) a homeless person can be found digging in the trash cans found by the stairwell at night where it appears she is living as well, 4) we stayed two nights (4 people) and were told by staff that if we needed extra towels because the room was only supplied with 3 to go to the front desk and ask, so we did and were told by the same staff member that we would need to bring our dirty towels to get new ones so we did and asked for an extra since there were 4 of us and were denied a 4th towel 5) the bible that was in the drawer by the bed had been written on that stated "Satan`s bible"

I will state that other than the towel incident, the staff was amazing!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Abby - The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. Thank you for the kind comments about the staff; however, we apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I am taking steps to ensure that all guest experiences are great ones moving forward.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I invite you to contact me, at ffs@extendedstay.com, if you have any additional comments. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Great place to be central located North of Fort Worth Texas... I had to come here for business and I'm from California where using a hotel for my business is a must at time for no distractions and crunch time with work overload. I have to say... No noise or distractions great room and hospitality. I will come back again and use the hotel... Great location, close to many restaurants, fast food places, grocery stores, retail shops and night life as well... Check it out if your in the area... Nice people and experience....

Room Tip: Get third floor up stairs to have a nice view of Downtown Fort Worth Texas....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a kind review. We are thrilled to know you thoroughly enjoyed your time at our hotel. It's great to hear that we were not only able to meet, but to exceed your expectations.

The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crossland Economy Studios - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek

Address: 3804 Tanacross Drive, Fort Worth, TX 76137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crossland Economy Studios - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.