We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for a short stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth University Drive

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth University Drive to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth University Drive
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1505 S University Drive, Fort Worth, TX 76107   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Ranked #33 of 104 Hotels in Fort Worth
Nashville, TN
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Great location for a short stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I really enjoyed my two-night stay. Each one of the staff members that I encountered went beyond "friendly"; they stood from their seat if a guest entered, they smiled, they truly made me feel welcome. The fitness room and pool are well maintained. I didn't get to enjoy the river trails behind the hotel, but they look safe and inviting. The room was basic, but newly renovated and clean. Closet doors on this type of property are rare, but you will find them here. Stairways are carpeted and open, so it's easy to climb a few flights and not feel like you've "left the building." Overall, a great property, managed well.

Room Tip: South side may be riverside, but I noticed no noise in my room on the north side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth University Drive, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your review about your recent experience at the Fort Worth Fairfield Inn & Suites. I am happy to hear that my staff made you feel welcome and that you enjoyed your stay. While you were not able to take advantage, you are right; the Trinity Trails are inviting and safe. There is even a "Food Truck Park" on the trail nearby. Again, thank you for your input and we hope to have you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    22
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
21
8
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stayed at this hotel overnight on a business trip recently and found it suited my needs quite well. It has a descent indoor pool and exercise area, and is close to area restaurants and businesses. The room prices in this area of Ft. Worth are a bit higher than the average, but this hotel is economical compared to some of the other nearby hotels. The staff is friendly and the breakfast was descent. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth University Drive, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for your review regarding your recent experience with us at the Fort Worth Fairfield Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our pool, exercise room and new hot breakfast and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be delighted to have you as a guest again next time you find yourself in the area. Again, thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel is close to the zoo, arboretum, museums. The staff was very friendly. You might want to try and get a room on the south side (river side) as the train is fairly noisy, although i didnt notice it much after I got to sleep. The bathrooms are a little dated but they are OK. You get a mini fridge so that helps if you are staying a few days. Breakfast had a lot of options. The room was a little under $100.00 which included a discount and I know you cant beat that price in the area.

Room Tip: South side rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth University Drive, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth. We appreciate all the feedback we get and use this information to continuously improve on our standards. Our location does have its benefits with all the attractions and restaurants in the close proximity. As you mentioned, our amenities, such as the complimentary hot breakfast and in-room mini-fridge, increase the value for what you might pay. Again, thank you for your input and we hope to have you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

This is in a good location, within walking distance of shopping and several restaurants. The staff is very friendly. The room we stayed in was clean, but the bathroom was showing wear and year (bubbling wallpaper). Other than that, the hotel was a good value for the price.

Room Tip: I suggest a room on the "odd side". The even numbered rooms face the highway and train, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth University Drive, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time in Fort Worth and at the Fort Worth Fairfield Inn & Suites. Our guests, like you did, benefit from our excellent location, plethora of amenities and top-notch staff. We will keep an eye on the bathrooms and promise to address the issues. Again, thank you for your input and for staying with us. Hope to see you here again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

The Trinity River walking trail is right out the door, which meant a lot to us. Combine that with comfortable beds, friendly staff, and good breakfast and you've got a winner. It's close to the freeway and train tracks but our room #225 was not noisy. Check out the Old South Pancake House next door - the "Dutch babies" are great!

Room Tip: Away from freeway and tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth University Drive, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive input! We are blessed with a fine location with the Trinity Trail across the street as well as the various restaurants and attractions in close proximity. As you noted, our top notch staff is here as well to make sure everything is to your liking. I am please to hear that all of these ingredients added up to an impressive stay for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We live in Dallas and went to Fort Worth for few days during the kids' Spring Break for a change of pace. We normally stay in downtown Fort Worth, but we really wanted an indoor pool for the kids to enjoy during the evening hours. I was pleased to find that they also have a hot tub. The hotel was clean and the lobby was nice/modern. The rooms are updated and have flat screens. I was able to easily hook up a DVD player to the TV; which was a plus. The location was very convenient to all the museums, Zoo, and Botanical Garden. There was also shopping nearby and we were pleased with the restaurant selections, as well (Railhead Smokehouse, Sammy's Sweets, Terra's, and Kincaid's Hamburgers). The hotel breakfast was fine, although the selection was limited. I would definitely consider this hotel when touring Fort Worth.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth University Drive, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience with us! We are glad you were able to enjoy our various amenities and well as our great location. We look forward to having you as a guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has been here a while but has certainly been cared for. Neat and clean, everything in working order, very comfortable beds and nice sized towels. The staff is exceptional, they go the extra mile and do it with graciousness and real caring.

The indoor pool is wonderful and there is a very nice breakfast. You can't be disappointed by staying here.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth University Drive, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth. We are so glad to have made such a wonderful impression on you and hope to have that chance again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth University Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth University Drive

Address: 1505 S University Drive, Fort Worth, TX 76107
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 104 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth University Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled along Trinity River, this New Fairfield Inn & Suites is convenient to downtown Fort Worth, the Hospital District, Will Rogers Memorial and the Historical Stockyards. Make yourself at home with our heated indoor pool and Jacuzzi, or take a run down the trails along Trinity River. New features include exercise room, guest laundry, microwave and fridge in every room and 24-hour Market. Make your trip enjoyable and productive at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth University Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth University Drive Hotel Fort Worth
Fairfield Inn And Suites Fort Worth University Drive
Fairfield Inn Fort Worth
Fairfield Fort Worth
Fort Worth Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth University Drive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.