We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4400 North Freeway, Fort Worth, TX 76137   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
The HHonors Weekend
Ranked #27 of 104 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fayetteville, AR, United States
1 review
“Great visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel took great care of us during the extent of our stay. They fixed us a wonderful breakfast and lunch and kept our snack and drink selection stocked well during all of our meetings throughout the week. I will return to this hotel when I have to come back to the area...for business or pleasure!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    46
    17
    10
    4
See reviews for
30
39
8
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Getting to the hotel is tough right now due to the highway construction, but once inside, it was excellent. The staff is friendly, the room was clean and comfortable. The pillows and bed was nice. The towels could use a little updating but otherwise, I would still have to give it 5 stars! It was well kept, comfortable, and friendly. Once the roads are fixed, it will be even better. (But even with the road issue, they had a workaround so it wasn't horrible - once you know your way around).

Room Tip: Upper floor away from the elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shalimar, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

10.95 for breakfast is a little much considering most hotels now provide some form of free or cheaper breakfast. I am not a cheap person but I did not have breakfast at the hotel due to feeling it was a not worth the cost. I had family visit while I was there and the staff was very accommodating helping us find a room close so that we could visit, however we spent about 65.00 at the bar and must say that the drinks were not very well made at all. The lemon drop martini was no good and the Long island ice tea was not very good either. Crown and coke and the beer was good. Other than those two things it was a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Stein, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in the city for a family wedding. The service we received was excellent---desk staff, dining area, housekeeping---everyone was very friendly and helpful. Kelly Case, the sales manager, went above and beyond to make our larger group of wedding guests, well accommodated at a nice value stay also.

The breakfast buffet was very hot and tasty, and the beds great to sleep in!

As there are no eating establishments within walking distance, the desk staff was very helpful with list of nearby choices, printing out directions, and sharing additional information on specific questions. Pizza deliveries were also available.

Due to very active major road construction projects in the area of the hotel, we had some complications arriving at the hotel. Once this work is completed, it appears that it will be easy accessible.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We choose this hotel for been near by the location we were attending a family funeral. Hotel was nice & clean when we got there. So we checked in which we were staying on the 3rd floor which was great at first but when we started using the elevator it broke down just getting us up to the floor which took about 45 minutes. So we took the stairs we told the front desk attended which told us they have been having trouble with elevator earlier during the day which would have been nice to have mentioned that little detail to us when we check in not to mention that my mother in law which uses a walker was with us. So we ask the attended if we could have a different room because of the elevator not working which we were told that he would put us on the list what ever that meant. I ask if they had any non-booked room on first floor the guy said yes but he couldn't move us. Which i didn't understand why not if the room was available. So the next morning we were moved to the first floor which was great because the elevator was not fixed yet. But several of our family members were also stay at this location which there toilet over flowed I guess the hotel was having a few bad days.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry for the issues that you experienced with your room during your stay. If you would like to discuss these issues in more detail, please contact us at the information below. We look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Thank you,
Andreas Müggler
817-222-0222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Checked in on a Wednesday, tv in bedroom began cutting off (showing no signal) on Wednesday night. Told the front desk on Thursday morning. They PROMISED to get it repaired. Returned Thursday night, still had the same problem. The front desk said it was too late to fix or replace, but PROMISED to get it fixed Friday morning. Checked with the desk Friday morning, before leaving for the day, and was PROMISED the tv would be replaced. Returned late Friday night....to the same problem! Went to the front desk, and was told it was too late to fix or replace, but PROMISED to "make it right." Well, we checked out on Saturday morning.........No PROMISES kept.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry for the issues that you experienced with your room during your stay. If you would like to discuss these issues in more detail, please contact us at the information below. We look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Thank you,
Andreas Müggler
817-222-0222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was amazing. It was very clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The Breakfast was delicious. The front desk employee when we arrived was very helpful. He really made us feel welcome. It was a great start to our Texas vacation. The pool was small, but was clean and adequate. There is also an outdoor pool, but we did not get to us this as it was cold outside.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your 5 star reviews. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek. We hope you travel to Fort Worth again soon and be sure to let us know when you are coming, so we can reserve your favorite room for you.
Sincerely ,
Andreas Müggler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek

Address: 4400 North Freeway, Fort Worth, TX 76137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#23 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek hotel is located just 6 miles from downtown Fort Worth in Mercantile Business Park. It is very near the major highways of Interstate 35W, Interstate Loop 820, Highway 121, and I-30, and only 18 miles from DFW Airport. The Great American Grill® serves up a hot cooked-to-order breakfast and hearty dishes for dinner and evening room service. Host a meeting and use the complimentary business center and WiFi. Swim in the indoor and outdoor pools, or work out in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth North Hotel Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Fort Worth Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.