We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay there regularly-feels like home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4400 North Freeway, Fort Worth, TX 76137   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
The HHonors Weekend
Ranked #21 of 100 Hotels in Fort Worth
MIDLAND, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Stay there regularly-feels like home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stay there regularly. The staff remembers us (and our grandkids!). The beds are heaven-I want to take one home. The rooms are so clean, quiet, and fresh. We look forward to the fresh cooked to order breakfast, (the cook remembers us too) and the food is delicious! If you arrive in the early evening, the raspberry oatmeal cookies are to die for!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    36
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
21
32
7
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Watertown, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved this stay! Wish I could have that King bed every night. The shower was great. Breakfast was served with great service and anything you wanted. Two televisions and internet in each room kept everyone happy.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is close to many attractions is the Dallas/Fort Worth Area, notably the Texas Motor Speedway. Breakfast is not included, & it was a $10.95 charge, but the made to order omelet was scrumptious! The hotel was clean, well staffed and maintained. The only drawback , was that the rooms could have been a bit more sound proof, as we heard other hotel guests in the hallway throughout the night.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for staying with us, and I am glad to see that we exceeded your expectations during your stay, it was our pleasure to take care of you We appreciate your feed back and look forward to having you back again the next time you are in the Fort Worth area!
Sincerely,
Andreas Müggler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Tan Valley, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As soon as we opened the door to the room, it banged into the door for the bathroom that was open. There were literally construction workers sitting outside our room window when we arrived. The sound of heavy construction equipment could be heard for hours after we arrived as well as first thing in the morning. We have stayed at lesser hotel chains with cheaper rooms that had had complementary breakfast. When we looked online, the website stated that this hotel had made to order breakfast, but it did not specify that the breakfast cost extra. When we brought this up to the desk staff, all we got was a "Sorry, it costs extra here." We did decide to eat dinner at the "Restaurant" (more like a kitchen next to the lobby). I ordered a hamburger, but I have seriously had better tasting hamburgers at McDonald's. This burger had no flavor, what so ever. It was like I was chewing warm mush and grease. For what little this property had to offer, the price of the rooms is ridiculous. I probably would have had just a good a stay at a Motel 6.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to comment on Trip Advisor. I would like to apologize for your recent stay with us. Comments from our guests help us to ensure the quality and comfort of our guests as we are continuously working to improve in every area. Thank you again and hope to see you in the future.
Andreas Müggler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes, Washington
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here at the suggestion of a coworker. I normally dont stay at Hilton brand hotels, but it was his choice. He was very complimentary of their breakfast and housekeeping. My room was spacious, the bed was exceptionally comfy. Overall it was kind of average except for the service, I dealt with front desk folks, excellent, even spoke briefly with a housekeeper and while her english wasnt great we communicated effectively and she was a sweetheart. Two complaints, NBC crapped out right in the middle of the first game of the NFL season, my home team...GRRRR, more importantly, my coworker bragged about their breakfast and it was good, BUT, you have to pay for it?! What I got my first morning was scrambled eggs, bacon, fresh fruit. I can get the same thing at other hotels for free! Someone asked me behind the counter if I was doing well both days and I said I was but I didnt even realize I could have specialty ordered an omelette until I sat down to have breakfast my last day, with my coworker. So the kitchen staff is charging for all this food that should be free and not even indicating that there is the possibility of a little something special that might...MIGHT make it worth paying for. I didnt even get coffee so I felt like I had to tip the girl that brought me my check, for bringing me a check. I would stay here again if I needed to, but in reality, I probably wont.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very nice hotel and the staff is friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Not a luxury hotel but we really enjoyed our stay. The location is right off the highway which is nice for traveling but not within walking distance of restaurants or other attractions.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek. We hope you travel to Fort Worth again soon and be sure to let us know when you are coming so we can reserve your favorite room for you.

Sincerely,
Andreas Müggler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms are just ok - this feels like an original garden inn that has just updated the lobby. The rooms have to be next. But it's the staff that you'll meet that love their jobs and their guests that will amaze. Wish the bar was open later and the elevators were quicker, but anything the staff can do for you they will. Awesome!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us, and I am glad to see that we exceeded your expectations during your stay and it was our pleasure to take care of you during your stay. We look forward to having you back again the next time you are in the Fort Worth area!
Sincerely,

Andreas Müggler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek

Address: 4400 North Freeway, Fort Worth, TX 76137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#18 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#25 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek hotel is located just 6 miles from downtown Fort Worth in Mercantile Business Park. It is very near the major highways of Interstate 35W, Interstate Loop 820, Highway 121, and I-30, and only 18 miles from DFW Airport. The Great American Grill® serves up a hot cooked-to-order breakfast and hearty dishes for dinner and evening room service. Host a meeting and use the complimentary business center and WiFi. Swim in the indoor and outdoor pools, or work out in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth North Hotel Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Fort Worth Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.