We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect sense for business travel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4400 North Freeway, Fort Worth, TX 76137   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
The HHonors Weekend
Ranked #21 of 100 hotels in Fort Worth
Franklin Lakes, United States
1 review
“Perfect sense for business travel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice and comfy lobby with a meeting approach is what makes it beneficial. Easy access to swimming both indoor and outdoor as well as training. Large area open grassy space for walking. Easy access to highway. Only drawback is the lack of pharmacy or a restaurant that I can walk to without a car.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    32
    10
    6
    1
See reviews for
17
29
5
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pataskala, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall - this is a nice hotel. Our room (King) was clean and looked nice. Check in was smooth.

Location is a bit tricky - they need to have a sign that is bit more visible in the evening.

We had two main issues.

1) there were kids partying on our floor. They were incredibly loud in the halls. Other guests were complaining, loudly out their doors. There is no way that a staff member could not have heard them. It took a 2:30 am complaint call to the front desk and another 15 minutes of waiting until something was done.

2) on our second night while sleeping the automated thermostat changed from 72 to something much higher. Such of a big jump that it made the heat go on. Needless to say it did not make for a good night sleep. Woke up in what felt like a sauna in the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, TX, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Price extremely high for the type of hotel. For me, Hilton is synonymous of better hotels, with regard to their actual building materials, furniture, room’s insulation, and the decoration of the entire place. I expect the same of t heir restaurant s. I would expect a buffet, instead of person trying to measure the portions that you are trying to eat. The restaurant staff seems to be helpful, bud overwhelmed as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
I would like to thank you for letting us know about the issues you had during your stay in the restaurant. It is our goal to use this feedback to make sure all of our guests have an even better experience in the future. I would love to invite you back to our hotel during your next visit to Fort Worth so that I may have the opportunity to earn your next 5 star review. Please contact me directly the next time you are in town and I will make sure you are well taken care of.

Sincerely,
Andreas Müggler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'll set my A/C on 65 and the A/C would stay on for 3hrs and I would have to wake up every 3hrs just to set the A/C again and I feel like I was in a pool again had to get up evey 3hrs just to make sure I was cold

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
I would like to thank you for letting us know about the issues you had during your stay. It is our goal to use this feedback to make sure all of our guests have an even better experience in the future. I would love to invite you back to our hotel during your next visit to Fort Worth so that I may have the opportunity to earn your next 5 star review. Please contact me directly the next time you are in town and I will make sure you are well taken care of.

Sincerely,
Andreas Müggler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Staff very friendly and helpful. The best hotel food we've ever had. Clean and comfortable Very well managed. Excellent value. This was our first visit to this Hilton property. We plan to return when we revisit Dallas/ Fort Worth. There is shopping mall 5 minutes from the Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your 5 star review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek. We hope you travel to Fort Worth again soon and be sure to let us know when you are coming, so we can reserve your favorite room for you.
Sincerely ,
Andreas Müggler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We had a good one-night stay at this property. The room was clean and comfortable. Bed and pillows were very nice. It was very quiet, too. The hotel seemed like it was fairly full, but we never heard any other guests during the night. The breakfast buffet (not included in cost of room) was good, too. All staff we dealt with were nice and friendly. Some things in the room (wall coverings, and whatever it is that makes up the shower walls) seemed a tad old and could use some updating, but as I said, it was clean and neat and I would stay there again if I was in that area.
The one odd thing in the room is that the door to the bathroom has a spring in one of the hinges, so the door swings shut and doesn't stay open unless you prop it with something. It was something that really bugged us, but it was the only thing that did.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Andreas Müggler
General Manager
Thank you for staying with us, and I am glad to see that we exceeded your expectations during your stay and it was our pleasure to take care of you during your stay. We look forward to having you back again the next time you are in the Fort Worth area!
Sincerely,
Andreas Müggler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Hotel was remodeled and it shows. Everything is clean and fresh. It is i a good location for Fort Worth / Haltom City. The staff is friendly and provided excellent service. I stayed there for 6 visits in the last 7 weeks.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek. We hope you travel to Fort Worth again soon and be sure to let us know when you are coming so we can reserve your favorite room for you.

Sincerely,
Andreas Müggler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek

Address: 4400 North Freeway, Fort Worth, TX 76137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#15 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek hotel is located just 6 miles from downtown Fort Worth in Mercantile Business Park. It is very near the major highways of Interstate 35W, Interstate Loop 820, Highway 121, and I-30, and only 18 miles from DFW Airport. The Great American Grill® serves up a hot cooked-to-order breakfast and hearty dishes for dinner and evening room service. Host a meeting and use the complimentary business center and WiFi. Swim in the indoor and outdoor pools, or work out in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth North Hotel Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Fort Worth Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.