We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient location, friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth (I-20)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth (I-20) to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth (I-20)
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   4609 City Lake Boulevard, Fort Worth, TX 76132   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #60 of 102 Hotels in Fort Worth
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very convenient location, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting the Fort Worth Zoo and Botanic Gardens. Location is very convenient -- there are tons of stores and restaurants nearby with in walking distance. We booked on Hotwire and got a reasonable price on a non suite room. We asked for a refrigerator ($10/night charge) - they informed us that they had just purchased the property and weren't sure if they had any, but would check into it right away. Very shortly a staff member brought a good sized frig with small freezer to our room. They also brought us some extra towels.
Hotel is very clean, there is a small business center, and lots of little extra touches in the lobby (cookies, fruit, coffee, etc). The cable was out the first day which was not a huge deal, but they offered to move us to a different room or the cable guys were supposed to be there first thing in the morning. It was fixed the next day. They were working on remodeling, but it was not noisy. Room had queen beds which were comfortable. Nice large bathroom with lots of counter space and well lit. Excellent water pressure in shower. Continental breakfast was good.
All of the staff were very friendly and happy to help.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    22
    7
    7
    11
See reviews for
27
17
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed here five nights and never encountered an unfriendly staff member. From the cleaning staff, to the breakfast servers to the people working the front desk, all were friendly, respectful and helpful. The rooms were clean, well kept and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terryville, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I stayed here for a period of two weeks for business. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends. The staff was pleasant and always very helpful. The room was a great size and very comfortable. There was laundry service on-site. The restaurant had great food at good prices. Plus, this hotel is in the middle of everything!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management2500, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth (I-20), responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our hotel. We strive to make each guest feel warm and welcome. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights on business. The room I had was good - it was a good size and the bed was very comfortable. The room quiet and dark - I had a good nights sleep on both of the nights I was there. The shower was good and everything in the room was perfectly clean.

The breakfast provided was very good.

The location of the hotel is good - the Saltgrass steak restaurant is next door and there is an IHOP across the road.

All of the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management2500, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth (I-20), responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback, without your opinions (good or bad) we would not know how we are doing so we value it greatly. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I have read reviews by other travelers regarding this hotel, and I must tell you that I have been
visiting the Dallas Fort Worth area for the past 8 plus years, I have stayed at this hotel for the past five plus years, and have never been disappointed. The staff has always been attentive to any and every request I had. I have never had to wait for a room longer than 10 minutes if that long. I expect that a room is clean, that the air, wi fi, and television are in working order. I have never been disappointed at this hotel. I will continue to give them my business. When you are called by your name even after 6 months since your last visit, that is impressive. My deepest thanks to the management and staff at this Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth (1-20 )

Room Tip: All rooms are great, see if you can get upgraded to a suite, they rock :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbey W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth (I-20), responded to this review, November 15, 2012
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued repeat customers, and we appreciate your continued patronage. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,
Abbey Wilson
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I travel quite a bit and pretty much spend my year at hotels. At this particular location, I pretty much spent the month there. All this for business. If I am in an area, I try to create somewhat of a home base, so having a friendly, professional, knowledgeable, and engaging staff is quite important to me. They definitely made me feel at ease with where I was staying, as well as, give me a sense of having a home away from home. Friendly faces that welcomed me and chatted with me as not just a guest, but as one would do with their group of friends. A standout was the front desk girl, Abbey... Always with a smile and ready to help... The hotel room was always clean, so kudos to the cleaning staff . Alongside all that the staff made the long hotel stay enjoyable, even so much I did not want to leave to go on my further travels. I will always use this location when I am in town.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the front of the hotel have a little nicer view of the area. The ones facing the re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbey W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth (I-20), responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so glad that you decided to spend your extended time in Fort Worth with us, and even more pleased that you felt at home! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deming
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on our way to NY. This was a last minute decision since we were very tired and needed a place to stay. Rooms were clean and comfortable and we were treated with great customer service. The rooms were clean and breakfast was not bad. The cinnamon rolls were great with coffee. There was a selection of fruit which we found great to have choices.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth Southwest
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Worth - Southwest I-20
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview
Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview
#16 of 102 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth (I-20)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth (I-20)

Address: 4609 City Lake Boulevard, Fort Worth, TX 76132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 102 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth (I-20) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart and enjoy our exceptional Texas hospitality at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites. We're located in the heart of Cityview in southwest Fort Worth, which is ideal for business and leisure travelers. If business brings you to Fort Worth, our location is conveniently minutes away from Lockheed Martin, Carswell NAS/Joint Reserve Base, International Plaza Business Park, Texas Department of Transportation Regional Training Center, Alcon Labs, Miller Coors Brewery, Baylor All Saints Hospital, Harris Methodist Hospital Southwest, Texas Christian University, Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary and many other companies. If business is the last thing on your mind, we're perfectly situated for fun and relaxation. Sharpen your game at Mira Vista Golf Club, Ridglea Country Club, Pecan Valley Municipal Golf Course, or the play where the pros play at the Colonial Country Club. Get some culture at the Fort Worth Zoo or one of the many art and history museums in the Cultural District. The Hulen Mall is less than a mile away, as are more than 150 restaurants and entertainment venues. Downtown Fort Worth featuring Sundance Square and the Bass Performance Hall is less than 15 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth (I-20) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Fort Worth (i-20)
Holiday Inn Fort Worth
Fort Worth Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth (I-20), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.