We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Decent price, just what we needed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth (I-20)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth (I-20) to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth (I-20)
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   4609 City Lake Boulevard, Fort Worth, TX 76132   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #60 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
Wilson, Arkansas
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Clean, Decent price, just what we needed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

There was no special feature other than location.
We got a fare price and got to stay minutes away
from our business location. The staff seemed
courteous and trained. Everything went without
a hitch. all in all a very good deal.

Roads are changing quickly in this area.
Plan for a few minutes delay and look at exact
route in early before getting close... it's complicated
until the roads are finished.

Very quiet; road work was not a problem otherwise.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    17
    7
    5
    10
See reviews for
23
13
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
College Station, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

We spent two nights at the Holiday Inn Express at the end of January. The only problem we encountered was finding the hotel. If you aren't familiar with the area, call the hotel and ask for directions. Maps from Google, Rand McNally, and MapQuest, don't take into account the massive road work taking place in front of the hotel on I-20 and the loop that becomes 820. The hotel is very close (walking distance) to Saltgrass Steakhouse and IHOP. There are many other chain restaurants in the general area. Our room (2 queen beds) was clean and comfortable. Check-in/check-out was quick and easy. Housekeeping showed up mid-morning and kept everything in good order. The complementary breakfast included the usual fare: cereal, bagels, eggs, sausage, biscuits, cinnamon rolls, fruit, juice, coffee, and milk. We would return if we needed a room again on the southwest side of Fort Worth. The beds are REALLY comfy!!!

Room Tip: The third floor on the back side of the hotel (looking out at the Hyatt) was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

The hotel is nice enough for the cost and the breakfast is decent. Good for one or two nights.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

Very easy to find. Smooth check-in. Clean room. Great sleep. What more could you ask for? Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

This Holiday Inn was very well situated for business. The rooms were clean and comfortable with a decent sized bathroom. The bed and pillows were comfortable and it was easy to sleep as there were no loud noises - no problems with A.C ! The staff were very cordial and we were offered free appetizer certificates at the local steak restaurant. The breakfast in the morning was hot and, surprisingly, tasty with cheese omelets, sausages, biscuits and gravy and pancakes. If I am in that part of the city again, I would probably stay there.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

What a wonderful experience! I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express while doing a week long training program at Texas Christian University. The staff could not have been nicer, I agree with another reviewer, I also was made to feel right at home from the time I walked through the door. I wish I could take this hotel and staff with me for each trip, what an improvement that would be on many hotel experiences!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

I stayed at Holiday Inn Express while on a business trip. I actually booked through American Airlines and actually got a better rate than booking direct through the hotels website.

The location is great. It was easy to find, just a couple of miles west of I-35. There are plenty of restaurants closeby: Razzoos, The Keg (?), On the Border, IHOP, and Saltgrass is literally steps away. It is surrounded by department stores (Target, Kohls, etc.,) and Hulen Mall is about one mile down the access road.

The room was very comfortable, and quiet. I didn't notice any noise at night, except the a/c rattled. The a/c didn't really cool the room completely and it always seemed a little stuffy, but for the amount of time I spent in the room, it was okay.

Breakfast was the usual coffee, juices, muffins, cereal, and either a waffle or omelet do-it-yourself thing. Not sure what it actually was. If you're wanting a huge breakfast with eggs, sausage, busquits, and pancakes, IHOP is about 100 yds away. If you just want something to grab and go, which is what I wanted, the hotel's complimentary breakfast is just fine.

I would definitely stay in this hotel again if I'm in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth (I-20)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth (I-20)

Address: 4609 City Lake Boulevard, Fort Worth, TX 76132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth (I-20) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart and enjoy our exceptional Texas hospitality at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites. We're located in the heart of Cityview in southwest Fort Worth, which is ideal for business and leisure travelers. If business brings you to Fort Worth, our location is conveniently minutes away from Lockheed Martin, Carswell NAS/Joint Reserve Base, International Plaza Business Park, Texas Department of Transportation Regional Training Center, Alcon Labs, Miller Coors Brewery, Baylor All Saints Hospital, Harris Methodist Hospital Southwest, Texas Christian University, Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary and many other companies. If business is the last thing on your mind, we're perfectly situated for fun and relaxation. Sharpen your game at Mira Vista Golf Club, Ridglea Country Club, Pecan Valley Municipal Golf Course, or the play where the pros play at the Colonial Country Club. Get some culture at the Fort Worth Zoo or one of the many art and history museums in the Cultural District. The Hulen Mall is less than a mile away, as are more than 150 restaurants and entertainment venues. Downtown Fort Worth featuring Sundance Square and the Bass Performance Hall is less than 15 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth (I-20) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Fort Worth (i-20)
Holiday Inn Fort Worth
Fort Worth Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth (I-20), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.