We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My recent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2540 Meacham Boulevard, Fort Worth, TX 76106 (Formerly Holiday Inn Fort Worth)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 15%
Ranked #47 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
Northvale, NJ
1 review
“My recent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I found the hotel to be very nice and convenient. I especially found the hotel staff to be very helpful and courteous. the hotel was conveniently located to FWY 35 and there were also a couple of restaurants near by. I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    42
    30
    16
    14
See reviews for
36
34
11
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Our stay here was a great experience! They have new beds and bedding, new paint and the pool is warm making for an enjoyable swim indoors. Vicki at the front desk and Jenny in the restaurant are outstanding! They treated us like royalty. The hotel was clean. We had nice hot water for showers. It is only 6 miles from the Amtrak station, making it a great place to stay if you come by train as we did.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We appreciate the opportunity to partner with you again for our upcoming conferences this fall. Your hospitality during our brief spring board meeting was superb. Miss Vicki holding down the front and Miss Laura’s personable attitude are noteworthy. The meals were great along with the wait staff for our lunch and evening meals.

The staff was very professional, courteous, and customer-oriented and did so many extra things to make our stay enjoyable. The overall contribution and hands-on attention to our needs is the reason we continue to return to your facility with our conferences and executive board meetings, as well as, personal travel.

I was not made aware of any complaints by the other thirteen board members, only compliments.
Look forward to this fall.

TC

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, Indiana
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This Radisson is an older hotel that needs a major renovation. They do a nice job of keeping up with trendy decorating, but the rooms really need a major structural overhaul. Bedding was good and by that, I mean comfortable. It was cold in Texas the two days we spent there, and the in room Heat/AC unit was pretty noisy, but fortunately, we like to sleep in a cold room, so turning it off at night was an option. Be prepared to turn up volume on TV, if you have to run the unit. The corner room we were given was quite large, but I don't know if this was a standard size King Room or not. We had a guest up to the room for a couple of hours before going to dinner, so I was disappointed there was not another chair in a room this size - but then it may have lost its Texas "wide open spaces" charm had they closed some of the gaps to add one.

Overall it was an Okay stay and was fairly well located close to our meeting places - which is good, because Dallas-Ft. Worth looks like Boston's "Big Dig" as far as all the road construction going on there in 2013-2014. Everyone we were meeting with was late to our meetings because of the road construction.

Room Tip: The corner rooms, #542 at least, are larger and sit back off the main hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aransas Pass, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

After our previous experience with this hotel we didn't want to return but had no choice because the convention we were attending was there. At first we thought maybe they had improved because check-in went very smoothly....that was the high point of the stay. The rooms were adequate, fairly clean but badly in need of a facelift. The bathtub dripped all the time which was annoying at night. Also, twice during a 3 night stay when we got to the rooms our key cards didn't work which then entailed a trek to the front desk to get them re-keyed. However these were minor inconveniences. We stayed Thursday, Friday and Saturday night. On Saturday, between meetings, we had lunch in the hotel restaurant. There were 5 at the table and we ordered two appetizer baskets to share and each of us ordered lunch. We finally got our drinks....it was a good thing because we were never asked if we would like a refill. After about 45 minutes AND after asking the waiter twice we got our appetizers. (also had to go get two sets of utensils from another table because the waiter didn't bring any). When we were finished with the appetizers we still did not have our lunches. We finally got the waiter's attention and when he got to the table he handed us our check. We said "where is our food"? He got a total 'deer in the headlights' look and stammered something and rushed back to the kitchen. After looking at the time we realized that we did not have time to wait for our food to be prepared, eat, and get to to the meeting so a couple of us got up and followed him. He had disappeared but we did find a woman who, after we complained, told us to go ahead and leave and that we didn't have to pay. That's nice, but we wanted our lunch....oh well. It's probably just as well as we talked to another couple who said that their lunch was terrible. One had the reuben that she didn't eat as the meat smelled off and the other had nachos that were burned...she took a picture with her phone and she was correct.. the were black. BUT this was not the height of their incompetence...that was the banquet on Saturday night. The hotel knew well in advance how many were attending, we had to make reservations and send in our money ($30 each) ahead of time. Approximately 130 or so folks payed. The hotel ran out of food with about 30 people still not fed. They waited and waited...the staff said there was nothing they could do...no more food. Finally, they brought out some chicken which we recognized as what was served at one of the luncheon previous to the banquet and there was not enough of that anyway. Some of the people just gave up and left. Actually they were probably the lucky ones... there was brisket and sausage and while the brisket was edible, the sausage was not. It must have been the cheapest sausage available anywhere, both the taste and texture was abominable. I noticed most of the people left it untouched after one bite. They did (finally) try to placate us by offering free drinks and sending a bucket of chicken wings to our hospitality room, but too little, too late. Our people who made the arrangements are working with the hotel on compensation, etc, but the bottom line is; what was supposed to be a banquet celebration was ruined. I really hope that Radisson Corporate pays attention to complaints such as this and does something. There is no excuse for this other than bad local management.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Specialist, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
I am sorry for what you had experienced during your time at our hotel. Your comments are something we take seriously!

Your comments will be forwarded to management to make them aware of the situation, so that we can increase guest satisfaction, and hopefully in the future, meet your expectations.

Please feel free to contact us at CCare@CarlsonRezidor.com if you would like to tell us more about your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wylie, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful experience at this hotel during our recent stay. The staff is very friendly and went out of their way to make sure that we had everything we needed. Vicki at the front desk was amazing. She was very helpful and called us by name each time that she saw us or we called the front desk for assistance. We also ordered room service twice and both times, the service was wonderful and the staff was extremely accommodating. And the food was great! We will definitely be choosing Radisson in the future!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noble, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great hotel and very beautiful, fast food and gasoline very nearby. Easy in and out access, free parking on the property with surveillance. Rooms were very comfortable, staff were all excellent in their service to the guests, dinner was out-of-this world great! Unfortunately, due to our schedule, we didn't have time to try the spa or have breakfast. To sum it up, our stay was great - very restful - and hotel staff were all great!! Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek

Address: 2540 Meacham Boulevard, Fort Worth, TX 76106 (Formerly Holiday Inn Fort Worth)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Radisson Hotel Fort Worth North, a full service hotel featuring 247 guest rooms, main Street Cafe restaurant and the high energy night club Cassidy's. The hotel is conveniently located at I-35W and Meacham Boulevard. Radisson Hotel Fort Worth North is only 6 miles from Downtown Fort Worth, 4 miles from the famous Stockyards and 18 miles from DFW International Airport. The hotel has a beautiful lobby, boasts some of the best guest service in Fort Worth and has very easy access off of 35W. Parking is always complimentary with plenty of room for tour buses. Internet is also complimentary. Now introducing Club Carlson. Featuring faster point accumulation and faster redemptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Fort Worth
Radisson Fort Worth
Fort Worth Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.