We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A retreat in the middle of a blazing Texan sun! Amazing pool! Super comfortable beds” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1701 Commerce St., Fort Worth, TX 76102 (Downtown Fort Worth)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #62 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
Portland Victoria Austrlia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A retreat in the middle of a blazing Texan sun! Amazing pool! Super comfortable beds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2011

Amazing location! Close to water gardens, a unusually beautiful place. Got ripped off by the taxi so we werent in a happy mood but the staff were just so casual and nice so it made us feel a whole lot better. The lifts were fast and there was always someone willing for a chat in them. when we got to our room it was so lovley. bigger than what I expected .handy armchair as well. nice tv. the beds were so comfortable once you laid down you were asleep. nice bathroom. comfortable carpet. we had no car so we asked the front desk whhere the good eating places were and she said to just hop on the molly troley(free trolley service with a stop right out the front of the hotel , very, very handy!) so it was very good location easily walkable during the night time. close to the highway , but could not hear a thing! We got an amazing price on priceline so it was the deal of a lifetime ($80 per night!!!) Loved it!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    133
    116
    61
    34
See reviews for
52
90
23
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weatherford, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2010

I have stayed at numerous Sheraton's the last few years and this one was very unremarkable. The inside of the hotel was very nice. The room was nice but the bathroom was on the smaller side and as others have mentioned there is a lack of electrical outlets. There were two that were easily accessible the other ones required pulling the desk out to get to. Our floor did not have vending machines and the one on the floor below us did not work. We purchased some drinks from the coffee shop in the lobby and they were $2.75 for a 20oz, ripoff. At other Sheraton properties we have always felt very welcome, this location did not have this feel. It was a very unremarkable experience and I would not suggest this location to others. Also the parking is $12 a night per vehicle, which adds up when you have two vehicles. I feel this is an expense that should be added into the cost of the rooms not charged separately. If your looking for a nice unremarkable hotel with expensive parking this is the place for you. I on the other hand will stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2010 via mobile

We got this hotel for a great price on Priceline & we were impressed. It is very modern and the room was large (not a suite). Beds are so comfy & linens feel luxurious. All the staff was very friendly & the in room Starbucks is a plus for coffee drinkers. The computer & lobby area are great for families when they need some space. The pool area is indoors but larger than most indoor pools. The location was ok, not great. It was right near a freeway (although you couldn't hear it). on the plus it was across the street from a free cool water sculpture garden. would def stay there again. Would have been happy even if we had paid quite a bit more.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2010

Plan for meals outside the hotel, and bring any necessary equipment for infants or toddlers.
There is only one restaurant within the hotel. The offer a breakfast buffet, staff were slow and inexperienced if deviating from simple coffee or juice refills.
My 16 month old did not fit in the one and only highchair they had. The highchair was for extremely small babies or for dolls. I thought it was a joke when they brought it out. Booster chair did not have securing straps. I held my child throughout the meal.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA CANADA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Sheraton for two nights upon visiting our Freshman daughter at Texas Christian U for parent's weekend. We had previously stayed at the Omni, which was wonderful. This time my wife secured a very good rate and I happily agreed to give the Sheraton a chance. We were not disappointed. Not only was it comfortable and friendly, the location is very nice. Shula's restaurant is on the premises if you want a nice steak or a glass of wine (or two!). And, Bob's Steakhouse is right across the street at the Omni if you want an elegant steakhouse experience. It is near the convention center, but not near the happening portion of downtown Fort Worth.
Still, I enjoyed the hotel and appreciated the free water, apples, popcorn, etc. as a nice gesture. Would stay again for a rate under $150 per night

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

We stayed here when in town for a wedding at the Botanic Gardens. The location was very convenient for that event, and we also enjoyed the Water Gardens across the street. Loved the room and the pool/spa. Our room was on the 2nd floor near the elevator, which required walking through the ballroom area where a wedding reception was taking place - that was a little odd, but we didn't seem to interrupt anything. Only real drawback was self-parking - the open lot behind the hotel did not quite seem worth $12, and the directions for getting a parking tag were a little unclear. Overall, though, we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springtown, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2010

I chose this hotel for a very special occasion and was Thoroughly disappointed. It started the minute I checked in. The person who handled our reservation was rude, and curt. She did not explain anything to me, and just handed me my room keys. The room I had booked prior and had called to make a special request. We get to the room and neither one of my requests were there waiting for me. You can hear everything in the hallway. The Toilet in the bathroom kept running, and then wouldn't flush and it took the next day for them to send someone to fix it. The stopper in the tub was taken apart and left on the side of the tub. We requested extra soap and shampoo and had to keep requesting it for a few hours before someone made it to our room. We will never stay here again, and I would not recommend coming here if you are expecting anything great. You can have the same type of room at a Holiday inn Express for half the cost. FYI just to park at this hotel it is going to set you back about 12.00 a day.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFWDirector, Director of Sales at Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, October 6, 2010
My sincere apologies for the miserable experience and recent challenges you encountered at The Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa. We take comments such as these very seriously as we clearly failed to deliver the exemplary cutomer service we are known for. We would like to have a "second chance" and give you an opportunity to experience first hand our true hospitality. Please contact pchaston@sheratonfortworth.com to discuss further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa

Address: 1701 Commerce St., Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa offers an ideal location in the city's vibrant commercial and hospitality sector less than a block from the state-of-the-art Fort Worth Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.