We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Ft. Worth” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1701 Commerce St., Fort Worth, TX 76102 (Downtown Fort Worth)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #63 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
Longview, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
“Trip to Ft. Worth”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton Hotel and Spa in Ft. Worth 3/22-23/13 for event at Convention Center. The staff was as nice as any hotel I have ever stayed in. The entire staff spoke every time I passed them and ask if there was anything they could help me with. It was a nice change from some of the hotels we have been to lately. We did not have time to try the spa but friends did and said it was great. We will stay here again next year when we go back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review! We appreciate all feedback and share it with our staff. We are thrilled you got to expereicne the Texas Heart and Hospitality our staff delivers. We look forward to seeing you next time and you will enjoy the spa!
Please let us know if there is anything we can assist with for a future stay.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    129
    116
    61
    34
See reviews for
52
88
23
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed here for a convention, and I should have moved. The restaurant food is mediocre, the view is of a trainyard, and the rooms are OK, but the service is mediocre. If you don't want to eat at the hotel, you have a couple blocks to walk, around the convention center to find somewhere decent. There were a lot of other, newer, nicer, hotels on the other side of the convention center for about the same price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and use it to improve the hotel. We're sorry you did not enjoy the view of the train station, and were disappointed with the food in the restaurant. We do have other views over the water gardens and downtown. We hope you will give us another chance in the future.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I have been traveling to Forth Worth over the last month for work and always stay at the Sheraton trying to rank up my SPG points. It is located a little off center, but still walkable distance to town where you can find tons of bars and restaurants. Rooms are of decent size, but a little outdated, even on the club floor. Food is barely average and for what they charge I'd suggest going into the town center to find something better. It seems to be a recurring theme across all the Sheratons I stayed at when it comes to in-room dining, so no surprise here. One exception though is their breakfast bar in the lounge, which is fantastic, always stacked with fresh meats, eggs, veggies and more, so if you do have access I'd highly recommend to use it. Overall decent stay, but a little bit pricey if you don't have a corporate discount.

Room Tip: Don't get a room facing the highway as you will have a hard time falling asleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for completing a review. We appreciate your feedback. We are competitive with the other hotels in downtown for pricing on food. We are glad you enjoy the club lounge and we look forward to your next visit.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siloam Springs, Arkansas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

We arrived late and were in our room within 10 minutes. When u are a tired and weary traveler that's what u want. The location is great, walking distance to anything in old downtown Ft. Worth. Very clean. Very well maintained for what is an older hotel.
Rooms are not sound resistant and so we had a noisy neighbor. Staff are friendly, but could step it up a notch. All in all a good two night lay over.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siloam Springs, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Great location, great services, nice spacious rooms all for a great price make this an easy decision. We will be back next time we are in town. Located just outside the very crowded down town area makes this hotel easy to get to yet still close enough to all the nice attractions of downtown.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thanks so much for the great review. We look forward to having you back on your next trip to Fort Worth! Please let us know if there is anything we can do to assist with future reservations.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We have stayed at this property before with good service and amenities. However; this stay FIZZLED. We stay on the club floor first so we can have a relaxing wind down with glass of wine before dinner. Second I get up before my husband and go to the lounge for coffee. This time at 7:15 no coffee or breakfast. I called down and the staff said it's on its way. 4 phone calls later, i go to the front desk.It is now 9:15. They are NOT concerned, questioned if I ever called and basically dismissed it as someone did'nt show up. Not the service a Starwood member expects

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your loyalty to Starwood and the Sheraton. We appreciate your feedback. We did have a server who did not show up for work and apologize for any inconvenience this caused. We will talk to the front desk staff about their responses. We hope you will give us another chance on your next trip to Fort Worth.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights, and were very satisfied. Thanks to previous reviews, we asked for a room in the south tower, away from the train noise and never once heard any. The room was large, and everything was clean and nice. Staff were friendly. Our only complaint: the advertised shuttle didn't run 2 of the days we were there. The Trolley does stop right outside the hotel, so there was an easy backup, but we would have liked to use the shuttle to go somewhere off the trolley route.

The pool and hot tub are big, indoors, and not too crowded, even though it was spring break.

Room Tip: South tower, high up was quiet at night. Also, apparently room #72 on each floor is right next to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your great review. We appreciate your feedback. We do hope you will come back and stay with us soon!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa

Address: 1701 Commerce St., Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa offers an ideal location in the city's vibrant commercial and hospitality sector less than a block from the state-of-the-art Fort Worth Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.