We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Adequate but Unexceptional Convention Center area Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1701 Commerce St., Fort Worth, TX 76102 (Downtown Fort Worth)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #62 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“An Adequate but Unexceptional Convention Center area Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

I just stayed for three nights at the Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel across from the Convention Center and Fort Worth Water Gardens. The location was good, but the hotel was unexceptional. The room was adequate; the bed was comfortable, but the room lacked some amenities one would expect at this price point. Neither the food, nor the ambience of the restaurant was appealing. In retrospect, I wish I had stayed at the other main hotel for our meeting-the Omni. I had several sessions there, saw a guest room and ate Breakfast twice. It was clearly superior to the Sheraton.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you were disappointed in the ambience and decor of the hotel in comparison to The Omni. We hope you enjoyed your trip to Fort Worth.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    133
    116
    61
    34
See reviews for
52
90
23
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

We came in for a wedding and Our Room wasn't going to be ready until three and Audrey got us in to a room early because we had to get ready for a luncheon. She is absolutley amazing!!!!! The whole entire staff was very helpful and fun !!! We travel the world!!!!! And by far this has been the best crew we have come across !!! Texas does do things bigger and better !!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We appreciate it so much! We are so glad Autrey and the rest of the staff took such great care of you! We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Kentucky
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Not a bad hotel. Good convention price. Room is well appointed and comfortable. For those it matters to, the bathroom is a bit smallish, but you can do all the necessities in there.

Hope for quiet neighbors. The walls are pape thin, and the doors to adjoining rooms seem to amplify the voices.

I had specifically requested no down bedding prior to arrival, only to find two down pillows. They're great unless you're allergic to them.

Stayed in the South Tower with an overlook of the Water Garden, Convention Center and downtown area. Virtually no street noise.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. We apologize you did not receive a feather-free room for your stay. We will make sure we are more proactive in meeting expectations and special requests. We hope to see you on your return trip to Fort Worth. Please let us know if there is anything we can assist with.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baytown, Texas
Top Contributor
283 reviews 283 reviews
118 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
289 helpful votes 289 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a meeting across the street at the Omni for about half price. Very clean property with comfortable rooms and great employees. Had dinner in the bar and was surprised how great the hotel food fared. There was a chicken fried ribeye and a burger on the table and both were better than average. I would and will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review! We appreciate your feedback and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and the restaurant food so much! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Fort Worth.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rumson, New Jersey
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stay two nights at the hotel while we attended a local wedding. The room was spacious, clean, and the front desk helpful. The design of the hotel is very odd, the first floor is very broken up.

I visit 75+ hotels a year and I just couldn't figure out the architects goal. The morning breakfast room was dark, dreary, and when we asked to turn up the lights, we were told that it was as bright as it would get. Starting the morning off in a dark breakfast room is a fail.

The gym was nice, but small. 4 treadmills, 3 ellipticals, one bike, and some free weights. It was tucked down a long hall on the second floor amidst business offices.

I asked for extra towels to be sent up to the room as I left on Friday night at the front desk, and they never arrived. I called in the morning for extra towels and they arrived 20 minutes later. So, the execution at the hotel is off, especially if the front desk is not executing on a direct request.

The hotel is located across from the Fort Worth Water Gardens which are very nice if you want to relax and read outside. A 5-10 walk will take you to the stores, restaurants, and bars on main street. There is a small Starbucks kiosk in the lobby, and a larger Starbucks 5 minutes on foot at the Omni.

Internet was free and fast. I nice treat. Overall, the hotel was nice but not memorable in any way. Vanilla Sheraton experience that failed to deliver an special vibes.

Room Tip: I would stay off the second floor if there are rooms on that floor since there are many meeting room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve on the experience you had. We hope we will see you again in the future.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Ran the Cowtown Marathon which the Sheraton was a host. Saved my life by letting us have a late checkout. Didn't have to worry about making a checkout time. Got to take a nice shower and limp to the train station for the ride home!
The room appeared remodeled and the bathroom was very nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you did well in the marathon. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Fort Worth.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Nice, large rooms. The staff was friendly and very helpful. My biggest concern was the paper thin walls. I could hear EVERYTHING in the rooms on both sides of me. From a text message ding to a usage of the toilet. I was there for the cowtown and it was busy and noisy, which is to be expected, but I would expect a more sound proofed room for the cost of the room. Also, I tried to do self parking and they were sold out, but didn't tell me until I tried to find a spot. The location is on the edge of town, so it's a brisk walk to get to the nearest restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We use all feedback to continually improve the hotel. We're sorry about the noise and the parking. We'll make sure we retrain the valet parkers on letting guests know when the self parking lot is full.
Please let us know if there is anything we can assist you for a future visit.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa

Address: 1701 Commerce St., Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa offers an ideal location in the city's vibrant commercial and hospitality sector less than a block from the state-of-the-art Fort Worth Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.