We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good...but...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1701 Commerce St., Fort Worth, TX 76102 (Downtown Fort Worth)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #61 of 100 hotels in Fort Worth
Dallas, TX
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good...but...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed here for Cowtown Marathon. Hotel is in very good condition, room was spacious, fresh and clean. Temperature control in the room worked well. Shuttle bus to Marathon worked great, not jammed full of people; and plenty of buses so you didn't worry that you'd miss the start. They knew we had a special Cowtown reservation with late checkout, and they gave us a Cowtown handout when we checked in without being prompted - so full points for all of these things.

The location was fine for our purposes, but note that this is on the very southeast edge of downtown. It's a brisk 10 - 15 minute walk to get to "real" downtown Ft Worth where the restaurants are. Not a problem for us, might be for some.

Adequate staffing levels; helpful though not overwhelmingly friendly.

Less than great:

1) The soundproofing seems minimal for a hotel in this class. We could clearly hear everything the room next to us said, and they weren't partying - it was normal conversation. We could hear everyone and everything said in the hallway. There are train tracks to the east of the hotel, and we could also hear the trains clearly in our 4th floor room. The only real cure is to run the window unit fan all night for white noise, since it's quite loud. But it's louder than you'd really want while you're up and about in the room.

2) The gift shop closed ten minutes early - doors locked, guy inside (who was persistently coughing and blowing his nose when he checked us out earlier and probably shouldn't have been allowed to work that day) counting the till....just one problem: it was 9:50 and the posted close time is 10 PM.

3) Parking is *really* challenging. We lucked into a spot in the small self-park behind the hotel, but many others were not so lucky. Which probably explains why valet parking was a zoo, with multiple lines of cars stretched 5 - 8 cars deep mid-afternoon on a Saturday.

Bottom-line - great for our purposes, but might disappoint some folks.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for your review. We use all feedback we get to improve the hotel. We are working on a solution to the sound issue, but please request a room overlooking downtown in the future to avoid the trains. We apologize the gift shop closed early. They are an outside vendor and we have addressed this with them. The parking usually runs smoother. We had everyone come to check-in at the same time. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist with in the future.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    121
    105
    59
    32
See reviews for
49
87
23
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I frequent downtown Fort Worth on business so I've stayed in quite a few of the downtown hotels. Yet when I made my reservation for this room, I had no idea where this hotel was. Now I know why. It sits at the far south end of downtown. It's location is spectacularly close to the convention center. That must be the only way it stays open and busy. Nothing is free but the wifi, before you ask. This would not be a horrible strike against the hotel except just a few blocks north, closer to Sundance Square, I've stayed in much better rooms with more amenities. I'm sure I paid more, but keep in mind the location. Downtown Fort Worth centers on Sundance Square, and if this hotel is not head and shoulders above the rest, the value is false. Sadly, it is not. The rooms are just...ok. Standard hotel room fare. But they are obviously in need of a bit of updating. Except for the desk area in the room, electrical outlets are inaccessible. A sure sign that there has been no thought to accommodate the iPhone/smart phone era. The walls are paper thin. I know everything possible about the bathroom habits of the neighboring guest. The hotel convenience store/gift shop has a wide selection of items you may not find in many parts of downtown...and they know it. I have not paid so much for snack items since my last flight to Anchorage! Items were double to triple their normal cost. If you are driving in for something at the convention center and want a nice, cheap room, this is certainly an option. Just bring your ice chest and snacks! But if you are a business traveler that wants a hassle free, convenient stay, with the amenities that the modern business traveler expects, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for taking th time to write a review. We are sorry you were disappointed in your stay. We appreciate your feedback because we use all feedback to continually improve.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Recently attended a conference at the convention center and the Omni hotel. Booked late so ended up at the Sheraton. Room was clean, staff was friendly if not sparse and the walk through the fountains was not bad.

I wouldn't stay at this hotel again if choosing between the Omni and Sheraton. It was just ok, but certainly not a bad or negative experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

The Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa is a really nice hotel with all the amenities one would desire in a hotel. The layout of the hotel seemed to be a bit confusing but, its modern decor made up for it. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I had a couple of issues with housekeeping that were resolved. I thought the staff was very friendly and tried to do their best but it was apparent that they needed more training; from food servers to housekeepers. This hotel has potential but has a ways to go before they can charge the higher rates of the other properties in the area. If the Omni Fort Worth is available at the same price I would suggest staying there. It is by far a more upscale hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the review. We are glad you found the staff to be friendly. We always use feedback to improve things. We hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

This is good hotel for the price near the convention center. It's not that close to Sundance Square, but there is a free "Molly Trolley" that stops directly in front of the hotel every 12 minutes that runs to Sundance and back and a few other stops. Indoor pool/ hot tub is a definite plus.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your response. We appreciate you taking the time to talk about some of the amenities you enjoyed during your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Upon arrival, the front desk was friendly, not overly informative about amenities however nice. The decor and cleanliness of public areas was acceptable however not over the top. My room on the concierge level was spacious. The bathroom was small with a door that opened and almost hit the toilet, showerhead in the tub/shower was slightly higher than eye-level. Had to duck down for a rinse of the bald spot! Breakfast buffet in the restaurant at $16.99 or so was not fresh and tasty, a bit stale and mushy potatoes. When I asked for a menu, I was dissuaded from ordering a menu item. Well, if the buffet was less than satisfactory, I am sure the menu would have provided some of the same! The restaurant most likely in need of some overhaul attention.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate your feedback. We do have a new restaurant manager who has wonderful experience and a Sheraton background. We hope you will come back and stay with us again in the future.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This was by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. We were booked there as part of a Fam Trip to Texas to attend the Go West Summit.

Rude staff during check in, dirty rooms (peanuts on the floor when I entered the room), noisy due to the train station in front (slept 1.5 hours during the night) and breakfast was apart from the fresh made eggs from the live cooking station, less than average

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your response. We apologize for the experience you had. We are working constantly to improve things at the hotel . Did you let us know you had issues so we could have the opportunity to improve your stay? We always want to resolve an issue and have the opportunity to turn things around.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa

Address: 1701 Commerce St., Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 100 hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa offers an ideal location in the city's vibrant commercial and hospitality sector less than a block from the state-of-the-art Fort Worth Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Amex, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.