We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok hotel close to Omni” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1701 Commerce St., Fort Worth, TX 76102 (Downtown Fort Worth)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #59 of 100 hotels in Fort Worth
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Ok hotel close to Omni”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Recently attended a conference at the convention center and the Omni hotel. Booked late so ended up at the Sheraton. Room was clean, staff was friendly if not sparse and the walk through the fountains was not bad.

I wouldn't stay at this hotel again if choosing between the Omni and Sheraton. It was just ok, but certainly not a bad or negative experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    112
    98
    57
    30
See reviews for
46
83
23
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

The Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa is a really nice hotel with all the amenities one would desire in a hotel. The layout of the hotel seemed to be a bit confusing but, its modern decor made up for it. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I had a couple of issues with housekeeping that were resolved. I thought the staff was very friendly and tried to do their best but it was apparent that they needed more training; from food servers to housekeepers. This hotel has potential but has a ways to go before they can charge the higher rates of the other properties in the area. If the Omni Fort Worth is available at the same price I would suggest staying there. It is by far a more upscale hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the review. We are glad you found the staff to be friendly. We always use feedback to improve things. We hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

This is good hotel for the price near the convention center. It's not that close to Sundance Square, but there is a free "Molly Trolley" that stops directly in front of the hotel every 12 minutes that runs to Sundance and back and a few other stops. Indoor pool/ hot tub is a definite plus.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your response. We appreciate you taking the time to talk about some of the amenities you enjoyed during your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Upon arrival, the front desk was friendly, not overly informative about amenities however nice. The decor and cleanliness of public areas was acceptable however not over the top. My room on the concierge level was spacious. The bathroom was small with a door that opened and almost hit the toilet, showerhead in the tub/shower was slightly higher than eye-level. Had to duck down for a rinse of the bald spot! Breakfast buffet in the restaurant at $16.99 or so was not fresh and tasty, a bit stale and mushy potatoes. When I asked for a menu, I was dissuaded from ordering a menu item. Well, if the buffet was less than satisfactory, I am sure the menu would have provided some of the same! The restaurant most likely in need of some overhaul attention.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate your feedback. We do have a new restaurant manager who has wonderful experience and a Sheraton background. We hope you will come back and stay with us again in the future.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This was by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. We were booked there as part of a Fam Trip to Texas to attend the Go West Summit.

Rude staff during check in, dirty rooms (peanuts on the floor when I entered the room), noisy due to the train station in front (slept 1.5 hours during the night) and breakfast was apart from the fresh made eggs from the live cooking station, less than average

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your response. We apologize for the experience you had. We are working constantly to improve things at the hotel . Did you let us know you had issues so we could have the opportunity to improve your stay? We always want to resolve an issue and have the opportunity to turn things around.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I stay in this hotel several times a month for business. It is over all very good in many ways: clean, comfortable, and the staff is especially helpful and friendly. Lately, though, they have been really slipping in basic amenities. They said they were out of regular coffee (and it's Starbucks you can make in your room, one of the best things about the hotel) but also I had very little toilet paper, no Kleenex, missing soap. I made do with things I had with me but this is so annoying! It's a pain to ask for it because you never know then they will come knock on your door and I usually just want to go to sleep or nap... I really hope they get their act together!

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are always working to improve things at the hotel. We apologize for the lack of guest supplies. We had an order that was delayed in getting delivered. Please let me know the next time you come back.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Once or twice a year I'm in Ft. Worth on business and I usually stay here. They give good service, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and they have a nice lounge if you want to relax and have a drink. Are there nicer places in Ft. Worth? Probably, but the Sheraton is reasonably priced for the business traveler. Oh, and by the way, you can have a nice massage at the Spa after a hard day.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade. If they have them available they've always accommodated me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review. We are glad to hear you enjoy our hotel and that it fits your business needs. We are glad you have gotten to experience the spa and upgrades. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa

Also Known As:
Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel
Fort Worth Sheraton
Address: 1701 Commerce St., Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 100 hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa offers an ideal location in the city's vibrant commercial and hospitality sector less than a block from the state-of-the-art Fort Worth Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Amex, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.