We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mddle of the Road” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1701 Commerce St., Fort Worth, TX 76102 (Downtown Fort Worth)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #64 of 100 Hotels in Fort Worth
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Mddle of the Road”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Upon arrival, the front desk was friendly, not overly informative about amenities however nice. The decor and cleanliness of public areas was acceptable however not over the top. My room on the concierge level was spacious. The bathroom was small with a door that opened and almost hit the toilet, showerhead in the tub/shower was slightly higher than eye-level. Had to duck down for a rinse of the bald spot! Breakfast buffet in the restaurant at $16.99 or so was not fresh and tasty, a bit stale and mushy potatoes. When I asked for a menu, I was dissuaded from ordering a menu item. Well, if the buffet was less than satisfactory, I am sure the menu would have provided some of the same! The restaurant most likely in need of some overhaul attention.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate your feedback. We do have a new restaurant manager who has wonderful experience and a Sheraton background. We hope you will come back and stay with us again in the future.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    124
    111
    61
    34
See reviews for
51
88
23
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This was by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. We were booked there as part of a Fam Trip to Texas to attend the Go West Summit.

Rude staff during check in, dirty rooms (peanuts on the floor when I entered the room), noisy due to the train station in front (slept 1.5 hours during the night) and breakfast was apart from the fresh made eggs from the live cooking station, less than average

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your response. We apologize for the experience you had. We are working constantly to improve things at the hotel . Did you let us know you had issues so we could have the opportunity to improve your stay? We always want to resolve an issue and have the opportunity to turn things around.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I stay in this hotel several times a month for business. It is over all very good in many ways: clean, comfortable, and the staff is especially helpful and friendly. Lately, though, they have been really slipping in basic amenities. They said they were out of regular coffee (and it's Starbucks you can make in your room, one of the best things about the hotel) but also I had very little toilet paper, no Kleenex, missing soap. I made do with things I had with me but this is so annoying! It's a pain to ask for it because you never know then they will come knock on your door and I usually just want to go to sleep or nap... I really hope they get their act together!

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are always working to improve things at the hotel. We apologize for the lack of guest supplies. We had an order that was delayed in getting delivered. Please let me know the next time you come back.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Once or twice a year I'm in Ft. Worth on business and I usually stay here. They give good service, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and they have a nice lounge if you want to relax and have a drink. Are there nicer places in Ft. Worth? Probably, but the Sheraton is reasonably priced for the business traveler. Oh, and by the way, you can have a nice massage at the Spa after a hard day.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade. If they have them available they've always accommodated me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review. We are glad to hear you enjoy our hotel and that it fits your business needs. We are glad you have gotten to experience the spa and upgrades. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is ok. The rooms are clean, however, it seems to be in need of a little TLC - there were drilled holes in my walls that looked like something should be hanging there, the TV was a little beaten up. The room was quite spacious.
There was no iPhone dock on the radio in the room (grrrrr). This annoys me.
On arrival, the small entrance was completely blocked with cars, so I ended up reversing out of the entrance and parking myself.
Staff were very pleasant and made me very welcome.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are working hard to continuosly improve the hotel and your comments help us do that. We replaced a lot of TVs with new 42" TVs. We have ordered some great mirrors to over the desk to add to the room's decor and cover the holes from where the TVs were moved from. We are glad you enjoyed the staff and we hope to see you again soon!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton Fort Worth for a night while attending a wedding. We found the location to be convenient (it's just off the highway) and it's less than a 10-minute drive from the main Fort Worth attractions -- the Stockyards, Sundance Square, and the Cultural District (home to the Modern and Kimbell Museums). As we were driving up to the hotel, we were surprised by the large size -- it's a complex containing multiple buildings. Our 8th floor room was clean, recently renovated, and comfortable. Our room was at the end of the hallway and we found it very quiet (some of our friends who were staying at the same hotel found it quite noisy because some college athletics teams were staying on their floors and were up late partying, closing doors, etc). We used the self-parking lot and strangely, there was never an attendant at the gate and when we checked out, the woman at the counter didn't ask about the car. I guess we got free parking. There is a Starbucks and small giftshop in the lobby... unfortunately, we weren't there long enough to take advantage of the pool or spa.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback. We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope you get to come back and experience our pool and spa. Spa Beaubelle has a new manager who has done fantastic things in a short amount of time.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I would like to compliment Brandon Roberts who is the Assistant Front Office Manager at the Sheraton. We really needed a fridge because we bought over $150 of groceries and they were out of fridges but Brandon made sure we were taken care of and saved all our food. I will come back to this place because of associates like Brandon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you so much for writing a review. We are thrilled Brandon took such great care of you and you enjoyed your stay because of him. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa

Address: 1701 Commerce St., Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 100 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa offers an ideal location in the city's vibrant commercial and hospitality sector less than a block from the state-of-the-art Fort Worth Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.