We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1701 Commerce St., Fort Worth, TX 76102 (Downtown Fort Worth)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #64 of 100 Hotels in Fort Worth
Derby, Kansas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good clean place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Nice location, clean rooms and very friendly staff. Water gardens right across the street was a neat surprise! Walking distance to Sundance Square and the convention center. Would recommend this hotel if asked.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We are glad you enjoyed the location and the water gardens. We hope to see you soon!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    124
    111
    61
    34
See reviews for
51
88
23
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Employees from all areas of the hotel bent over backwards to help. From the van drivers who quickly took us where we needed to go and gave us good city advice to the restaurant / bar who took good care of us, to the front desk who bailed me out of a major print problem before an important meeting.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you so much for completing the review. We appreciate your feedback. We are thrilled you experienced the Texas heart and hospitality that our employees are full of. We're glad they helped your trip to be a success and we look forward to being your home away from home again.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corona del mar, CA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in downtown Ft Worth, right across from the Water Gardens. The location is so so , because FT Worth downtown needs an upgrade,but the location has access to lots of things. Hotel employees go out of their way to accommodate- refreshing! Rooms are standard fare and hotel is showing signs of some wear and tear . Spa is nice but more of a nice salon that offers facials, massage, etc. Great overall stay

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. We always love to hear when the demonstrates Texas Heart and Hospitality. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

This hotel is a great location in Fort Worth. Our trip was quick and didn't rent a car, but everything was in walking distance which makes it even better to explore. The hotel is right across from the water gardens (a must see), walk down to Sundance Square and check out all the great shopping and restaurants. The hotel is clean, pool is nice and service was standard for a Sheraton. Would definitely come back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review We appreciate you taking the time to share with us the success of your trip. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you for your upcoming visit to Fort Worth.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Hotel is in a good location downtown and within a mile of almost everything there. It was cold outside when we got there and our room temp read 58. The shower had no hot water. So we called down and they sent someone up to work on it. Three hours later we still had no hot water and the room had only reached 63. It was freezing in some parts of the room where the heat wasn't directly on you. We called again and were told someone would bring us a key for a new room. Thirty whole minutes later we called again and the woman said we should just keep waiting so I went down and got the key myself. The next room... Freezing! Took about 4 hours to warm up but at least we had hot water

On a positive note the restaurant is very good ( but completely understaffed) the spa was also great

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
I apologize for the challenges you had during your stay. We do have hot water up and running and that was a rare occurence. I apologize you had to wait 30 minutes for a key. We hope you will come back and give us another chance. Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubumbashi, Democratic Republic of the Congo
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed here for two nights. Our arrival was really late- after 1am, but the front desk aganet did a great job. We were hungry and he was able to get us something from the small kioask in the lobby, and it was billed to our room. Great job. The room was fine, not exceptional but big enough. The breakfast buffet is well worth having.

The only problem was an evening meal in the restaurant off the lobby, attached to the bar. We waited over 45 minutes for our meal to come, and never saw our server until the end of the meal when she presented the bill. One person seated us and served our drink order, another served the meal, and then the server came to our table with the bill. No one came to refill our drinks. Really disappointed. I asked the man who seated us if the kitchen was quick and he assured me it was. Yet, no adequate explanation on why our meal was late. They did give a 15% reduction to the bill for the late meal but by then it was too little too late. This would have been a 5 star rating had it not been for the restaurant experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback. We appreciate it and always use it to keep improving. I apologize for the challenges you had in the restaurant. Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next stay with us.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buda, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We experienced good service and a clean hotel.Only one complaint was we could not believe we had to pay to self park. I thought it was included with the room rate. The location was wonderful and the restaurant area was clean as well.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thanks so much for the wonderful review! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know what we did right. We do have a charge for parking as all hotels downtown do, but we have the least expensive charge of the downtown hotels. Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next stay. We would love to see you again!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa

Address: 1701 Commerce St., Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 100 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa offers an ideal location in the city's vibrant commercial and hospitality sector less than a block from the state-of-the-art Fort Worth Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.