We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms were not properly cleaned.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek

Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3261 NE Loop 820, Fort Worth, TX 76137 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #82 of 100 hotels in Fort Worth
Dallas, TX
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Rooms were not properly cleaned.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Good location. Less than personal front desk staff that came out in grease stained clothing with his zipper open. The room was huge but the couch and chairs had questionable stains. I Found a used condom and condom wrappers at the headboard area on the floor.

Good value for a one night stay but I didn't expect it to be a nasty establishment. I carry my own linens to hotels since this experience.

Totally gross!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbrauss, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
I recently received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to respond. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

We know that our guests have multiple hotel choices, which is why our mission is to provide clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price that guests want to come back to. The room condition you describe is totally unacceptable to me and not at all representative of our quality standards. In response to your post, I have met with our hotel staff and used your review to help coach them on room cleaning and inspection policy.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    7
    5
    3
    5
See reviews for
6
4
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Worth tx
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Hotel staff is very efficient and friendly. Room, very comfortable with all amenities. Dog friendly which is very nice for those of us who travel with our pets. Had a nice big window with a lovely tree to look at.

An overall very good experience.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbrauss, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you so very much for your nice review of our property! Friendliness of both guests and their pets is something we strive for, and whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed here in April 2012 while we were in Ft. Worth for a fun weekend away. We originally had a reservation at the Motel 6, but on the way through the mess of construction around I-35, my husband suggested we play "Hotwire Roulette". I ended up booking this hotel for two nights. Getting to the hotel from I-35 north was a major pain, the exit from 820 (?) Beach Road was completely jacked up. It took over 45 minutes to travel less than a mile to get to the turnaround to get on the access road to the hotel.

The hotel is located on the edge of Fossil Creek business park area. It's actually not a bad location, if there wasn't a tremendous amount of construction. The other minus is that the hotel has only one entrance/exit - on the access road, rather than an outlet on one of the side streets to help you get around more easily. (Note, the Hampton Inn directly behind the Extended Stay does NOT connect parking lots, meaning you can't use their driveway on the side street to get in and out.)

However, the young lady at the check was very friendly and nice. She quickly checked me in and got us our keys. We had a room on the second floor, down the hall near the stairs, exactly where I like to be located. Our room was large, with a bath immediately to the left, a small dining area, a kitchen and then the living/bedroom. The sofa and the recliner were very dated and my husband said that the sofa felt "sandy". I did not sit on the sofa so I can't actually tell you what that meant. The bed was supposed to be a queen but I have to say that it definitely felt like more of a full with both of us on it. I'll echo the other reviewers by saying that the sheets are very scratchy and the pillows are pretty flat. We fought for the one decent pillow every night. (I somehow lost...)

The kitchen has a small refrigerator, a microwave and cabinets with glasses and dishes. There were no paper towels, only a hand towel. Small minor thing but if you were staying awhile, it might be something you would need. We did not find any dish soap either.

The bath was clean but the tiles near the toliet had obviously been taken up to repair something and stuck back down with thin set or something. They were not stable on the floor. There were no tolietries other than soap. I always pack shampoo and conditioner but for those who do not, this place won't supply those items. The shower was OK, decent enough water pressure and the fiberglass surround actually made it seem very clean (i.e. no moldy grout).

We did have free wifi during our stay. It was slow but since it was free, I had no complaints about that. The very small pool is located at the back of the hotel, nearest to the Hampton Inn. However, it was closed while we were there and there were only three deck chairs out so we couldn't even sit down there to have a place to sit outside. We were not there on the days they served a small coffee service in the mornings, so I can't comment on that.

For a few nights, this wasn't a bad option - although the smaller bed and uncomfortable lines would definitely make spending a week or two here not an option. The bigger issue is the road construction around the hotel and the delays/annoyances that it brings.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the north side of the hotel to get as far from the road construction as possibl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for the review. Unfortunately, the construction is out of our control but we can definitely relate to the inconvenience it creates. We appreciate all feedback and with the help of your suggestions, we can continue to improve the overall guest experience. Please do keep us in mind should your travels bring you back to the area. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Boston, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

We found the hotel to be clean with full stove and fridge ,but the beds are not comfortable at all they need to be updated with better qaulity, we stayed there 5 days it was convenient but miserable nights sleep. The heat was very loud as well and the faucet was leaking in the shower .We reported these when we left. We would probably give them another chance ,we really liked a full Kitchen.We should have had them to move us ,our own fault.You do need supplies like dish soap and paper towels

Room Tip: if not satified have them to move you to another room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

Tucked into a corner of hotels at Intersection of I-35 and I-820. Paid $40 on Priceline for 2 weekend nights . a lot of road and bridge construction makes access a bit tricky and hazardess.

Hotel is standard extended stay. Rooms are large studio types with kitchens. No breakfast on weekends and internet costs $5 a day:((( For this level hotel internet should be fee. Bed was small queen not very comfortable. Had issues with the recliner . Pet friendly

Decent place to stay but for next few months hard to get to

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

Great clean rooms very spacious, clean friendly staff!

Room Tip: Very close to downtown 15 minutes ...Just a wonderful stay.. Great staff always smiling..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbrauss, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you so very much for your nice review of our property! Friendliness of both guests and their pets is something we strive for, and whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palestine, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

Check in was quick and easy...room was large, neat and clean. Bed was comfortable. Room rate was very reasonable. will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbrauss, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you so very much for your nice review of our property! Friendliness of both guests and their pets is something we strive for, and whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek

Address: 3261 NE Loop 820, Fort Worth, TX 76137 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 100 hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Orbitz, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Fort Worth
Fort Worth Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.