We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Southwest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Southwest to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Southwest
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4200 International Plaza Drive, Fort Worth, TX 76109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #71 of 104 Hotels in Fort Worth
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

We first stayed at this TownePlace Suites 10+ years ago when we relocated to the area. Then we had an adequately furnished one bedroom hotel room...comfortable but simply furnished and not to many extras. Having since moved from the area we returned for a week and chose this property due to its location to friends and family.

What a difference! Several years ago the hotel was remodeled and it is now so much more comfortable. We stayed using our Marriott Reward Points and learned upon checking in that we had been upgraded to a two bedroom suite. This was perfect since our granddaughter was going to spend the weekend with us. The suite was nicely furnished with comfortable beds, living room furniture, good lighting and a simple but very functional kitchen.

The breakfast is their "Grab and Go" design. Small bags were provided for you to literally grab and go. There were muffins, instant oatmeal, yogurt, fruit, granola bars, cereals, and varieties of coffee and teas. In the afternoon a plate of freshly baked cookies were available in the lobby. The coffee and tea station was available all day as well as a small area where one could purchase snacks and other items.

There are washers and dryers available at a minimal cost, a small exercise room and an outdoor pool. WiFi was available and computers were located in the lobby.

We did have a problem one morning with the room's telephones. After alerting the front desk the maintenance people got right on it and fixed the problem. Front desk personnel were pleasant and helpful.

No question about it...we'll stay here again when we return for another visit.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    3
    8
    5
    1
See reviews for
5
3
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
LA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2009

I just got a call from the hotel manager, Alicia, was very polite and she listened to my complaint. After she apologized she credited me with enough reward points for a night stay. I appreciate her response and action. She did thank me for reporting the problems that I had experience and said if they are unaware of them they can not fix them. Thank you Alicia. Since the Marriott made this right, I am changing my mind and would recommend this hotel to a friend.

Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2008

not a bad place overall but pretty thin walls and there seemed to be a lot of kids and extra noise on the weekends. The TV and remote was pretty old and the NBC channel was not working. A little pricey for what you get but clean and comfortable. Hooters and Chuckeecheese within walking distance but you'll need a car for anything else.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomingburg, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2008

Hotel was okay for the price, however it seemed like there were quite a few college aged kids staying at the hotel. They were not loud, however hallways and elevators were not the cleanest.
The bedding was fine in the room, and carpet, etc was clean. Just could use a cleaning or paint job.

Stayed January 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2007

I stayed at this location due to many others being booked in the area and this one was one of the last available for last minute reservations.

This is truly one of those places that is made for extended stays. If you're not planning on using the refrigerator, the stove or any of the other items, then maybe you're better off getting a normal hotel room. Half of the room is taken up by the kitchen.

Overall, the rooms are clean and have everything you need. The bathrooms are small and most of the carpet and furniture needs to be replaced soon. However, if you can manage to get this room for less than $90 a night, you'll be getting your money's worth.

There is a mall across the highway and plenty of things to do and lots of places to eat as well.
One thing to note: The hotel only has one small entrance and if you miss it, you have to go through a maze of parking lots to get back in.

  • Stayed August 2007
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2005

not a bad place. townplace suites are hit or miss. some are great, some are dirty, some are so-so. this one's so-so. some townplace suites (one in bedford) give you hot breakfast, not this one. staff is friendly enough, and helpful. place is only couple years old, but is starting to show the age. for $80, you'd think you could get a little more in comfort, cleaniness, and service. locations ok. bit difficult to get to, have to either snake thru an office parking lot, or travel the feeder a little bit. only one way out of the complex, so if you want to go east, bit inconvenient (or you can just break traffic laws like most Texans)

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Southwest

Address: 4200 International Plaza Drive, Fort Worth, TX 76109
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 104 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Fort Worth Southwest Hotel Fort Worth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Southwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.