We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Fort Worth FAVORITE Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5900 Cityview Blvd, Fort Worth, TX 76132 (Formerly AmeriSuites Fort Worth/Cityview)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #22 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
Alexandria VA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“My Fort Worth FAVORITE Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

No different layout than any other Hyatt Place - which is already VERY good, but the staff here is awesome. The rooms are very spacious, HUGE flatscreen TV with a great channel lineup, and built-in input ports for HDMI or VGA cables if you want to watch a movie from your laptop/tablet on the TV. There are also input ports for RCA cables, but how 80s are THOSE for signal degradation. In-room single-cup coffee brewer, mini-fridge (nice!), and a sink next to a surface where you can make a sandwich or snack with what you stock in the mini-fridge. EXCELLENT Starbucks coffee is also available 24/7 (complimentary) in the lobby. The sitting area in the room has a nice long couch (about eight feet) and a hasset footrest for lounging while watching TV. Lots of pay-per-view on-demand movies are available as well. And speaking of complimentary, the complimentary wi-fi internet is plenty fast enough, although I haven't tried downloading a movie. The GEM of the stay (aside from the staff) was the COMPLIMENTARY breakfast buffet. It's WAY above "continental" breakfast - you get a selection of cereals, HOT breakfast sandwiches & french toast, oatmeal, pastries, toast, bagels, sliced fruit, yogurt. I've stayed at SEVERAL hotels in southwest Fort Worth, and this place is BY FAR my preferred spot. Hyatt - well done!

Room Tip: I've stayed on several floors and haven't had any issues with noise from above, so don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    50
    13
    7
    1
See reviews for
43
21
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My stay at the Hyatt for work was very nice. Clean rooms, large buffet style breakfast and fast internet. It was too cold outside to use the pool but it was smaller than most. The staff were very friendly. Rooms have a sleeping area, large vanity and a living room. It would've been nice if there was a full kitchen, there certainly was space available for it.
Not located in Downtown Fort Worth but definitely by any shop/store you may need. Might want to have a car as walking doesn't really seem like a city planning priority in this area.
House Keeping staff was friendly but some could not speak English which made asking for new towels a little awkward. If you speak Spanish you should be alright.
Very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Stayed at the Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Cityview while visiting family and friends in Fort Worth. The check-in was quick. (Check-out can be done on at a kiosk in the lobby). Staff was friendly and efficient.

Our king room was well laid out and had a nice sitting area, kitchen area (small refrig, sink, cupboard, counter, and coffee pot) and work area with desk, lamp and wifi capability. The only negative thing was the mattress. It seemed that many people had slept on the side closest to the TV which made the mattress sag. For two people it gave one not as comfortable a nights sleep.

The breakfast each morning was delicious with a nice assortment of hot and cold foods. Some mornings there were scrambled eggs and sausage and other mornings there were egg and cheese filled English Muffins. Being a tea drinker I was pleased to see that they served Tazo teas but was disappointed that there was no plain black tea available any of the four days we were there. I was told that they purchase the display and if one box ran out they had to wait to get the new display. So if you are a tea drinker be sure to bring some of your own tea just in case! There is tea in the room but it is Earl Grey and a decaffeinated English Breakfast.

There is a small area with computers in the lobby, an outdoor pool and exercise room. There are restaurants near by and it is fairly easy to get on and off of I-20. There is a lot of road construction going on in the area but it didn't seem to impact our time there.

We'll be back in Fort Worth and would certainly consider staying here again. Next time, however, I'll bring my own tea!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinton, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

For the price, this is a fabulous place to stay. The buffet breakfast was fantastic - not one you would want to miss during your stay. All of the staff are so friendly and helpful. We were visiting Forth Worth for the first time so the staff were so helpful and interested in what we were doing everyday. We loved the outdoor pool being from Iowa not many hotels have outdoor pools. The bed was absolutely wonderful. Spacious rooms and wonderful service during our stay. Would definitely stay here again if we return to the city. It was about 10 minutes from downtown, a short distance from the Hulen Mall, and a Target within walking distance. We made a great choice and want you all to know about this fantastic hotel.

Room Tip: Best value for the price. Buffet breakfast is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is the fourth time we have spent in Fort Worth Hotels. This was better than the others, except for the fact that it doesn't have a coin laundry (laundry/dry cleaning is avail. though). We packed to cover all 5 nights without having to do wash.
We travelled here with 3 boys. They enjoyed the pool and breakfast was better than most other hotels with free breakfast!
Near mall; will be great when FT Worth is done with freeway construction!

Room Tip: 3 beds; fridge in-room; hot breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I spent 2 days for a business meeting. The hotel was clean and enjoyable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good. Amenities such as a quiet room with tv, the tables and seats available to eat were plentiful. We had a special rate so the price was good for the stay. I would recommend the hotel for others. The only negative thing I can think of is that it wasn't very easy to get to the hotel. There is a lot of construction so it really isn't their fault.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

This is the second time that I have stayed here and both experiences have been excellent. The only negative thing I can say about this hotel is that the elevators are slow. Staff remembered my name everytime I approached the front desk. Stay here, you will not be dissapointed.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview

Address: 5900 Cityview Blvd, Fort Worth, TX 76132 (Formerly AmeriSuites Fort Worth/Cityview)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
#35 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated just seven miles south of downtown Fort Worth, and within driving proximity to Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport. Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Cityview is just one mile from Hulen Mall, six miles from Will Rogers Coliseum, five miles from the cultural district of Fort Worth and a short drive to the Fort Worth Stockyards. Also nearby attractions include the Texas Rangers Ballpark, and the Cowboys Stadium both located approximately 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.