We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5900 Cityview Blvd, Fort Worth, TX 76132 (Formerly AmeriSuites Fort Worth/Cityview)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #30 of 100 hotels in Fort Worth
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The room was very spacious, complete with a wet-bar and partitioned-off living room area. The room was quiet, which is always nice. The best thing though, was how kind and helpful the staff there was. They went the extra mile to help with breakfast needs, getting around the hotel, and answering questions about the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    44
    13
    7
    1
See reviews for
38
20
8
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Our room seemed very spacious. But, that's because the sink is outside the bathroom (tub and toilet only behind the door). This is fine, unless you have people in the room (like your kids) who wake up at a different time than you do. So when the adults (wife and I) woke up, we had to use the sink in the the room, right next to the bed with our kids who were woken up by the noise. Otherwise the room was fine. The breakfast wasn't that great - worse than similar properties. The picture/ad in the elevator shows breakfast sandwiches, but they were not available when we were there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Spent 10 days here and we were able to cook breakfast each day. Friendly staff,comfortable bed, it was a kitchen,living room,bed,and bath combo and it was nice to be able to relax in the living room area and watch the tube. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Every New Year's Eve, my children & I get a hotel room. We wanted to try a new hotel, & I found the Hyatt Place online. We were pleasantly surprised! The actual hotel looked exactly like the pictures did. The lobby was beautiful. The bar was nice also. There also was a room in the lobby for children to watch t.v. & a section for the adults to watch sports & have a cocktail. When we checked into our room, the room was so nice. I loved the separate living room and the beds were so comfortable. We also had a mini wetbar and an extra set of drawers for our clothes.The hotel is also so close to everything: K-Mart, steakhouses, and even bars. It's a great hotel & I look forward to staying there again.....before New Years. :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The Hyatt Place Cityview has a great range of amenities, such as an in-room refrigerator, sink/counter area, a desk, a couch, large TV, big bed and space in the room. The bathroom and closet are small, though. Note: there is no micro-wave. Also, I could not find an in-room internet connection; maybe it's only available in the lobby area.
The breakfast offers a wide range of foods, including oatmeal with toppings, several juices and cereals, fruits, donuts, muffins, toast, etc. There is a pool, but no hot tub, and a fitness room. The lobby area is nice- there are social sitting areas and a little enclave with a tv. There's a small bar, too, and complimentary newspapers. Overall, this was a comfortable stay and I would recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the top floor (6th), at the end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

They acted like I had booked the Ritz. Even Dh was impressed. We got a 2 bed room and ended up sleeping 1 in each bed, 1 in the sofa bed and 1 on the sectional sofa (which was HUGE). The room was LARGE and well laid out. Loved having the mini-fridge. Was very happy w/the breakfast. The seating area isn't huge but it wasn't ultra crowded either.

Would definitely stay again and will look to book Hyatt Places in future

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Cityview is a good hotel, offering excellent value. Central areas are well-maintained. Rooms are clean and tidy and have separate sitting areas. The modest breakfast is free of charge. The workout facilities are somewhat limited, but the machines are good and the room is clean. The location of the hotel is reasonable, although it is not close enough to downtown to avoid a car trip. The bathrooms need to be updated. Prices are reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview

Address: 5900 Cityview Blvd, Fort Worth, TX 76132 (Formerly AmeriSuites Fort Worth/Cityview)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
#35 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated just seven miles south of downtown Fort Worth, and within driving proximity to Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport. Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Cityview is just one mile from Hulen Mall, six miles from Will Rogers Coliseum, five miles from the cultural district of Fort Worth and a short drive to the Fort Worth Stockyards. Also nearby attractions include the Texas Rangers Ballpark, and the Cowboys Stadium both located approximately 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Venere, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.