We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with good breakfast.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5900 Cityview Blvd, Fort Worth, TX 76132 (Formerly AmeriSuites Fort Worth/Cityview)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #19 of 104 Hotels in Fort Worth
Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with good breakfast.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I like the location here, as well as the breakfast. The only negative was the fact that they don't have an indoor pool or hot tub. They do have a mini bar next to the front desk, which is nice for a late evening drink. Breakfast was good, with french toast, eggs, sausage links, hot oatmeal, pastries, toast, and several different miks and juices. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Call in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    56
    15
    8
    1
See reviews for
50
22
11
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed here at the government rate for travel and it was a great location with a great staff! We were super tired when we got there and they recommended a restaurant nearby that we wouldn't have tried otherwise. It was an excellent choice.

The room was very nice, with a comfy seating area for watching the huge flat screen. The drive to JRB was quick and easy. I'd make this my frequent stay if I was drilling there.

Room Tip: My room was RIGHT OFF the elevator, and I couldn't tell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in Room 603. The only negative was that only 1 elevator was working- so there was a lot of waiting & stair climbing. Other than that, the room was big, with a fridge, 2 sinks, iron, huge TV, & a sectional sofa. The room was very clean. The Breakfast included fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, bagels, ect. The pool was nice. Would totally return. Worth the drive to the Stockyards.

Room Tip: If elevator is still broken, try to get on a low floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Clean hotel in a nice/safe area with a very friendly staff! Will stay here again! We were worried about being 10 miles from downtown, but this area is nice as opposed to some of the shady areas of Ft Worth.

The management and staff are friendly and the rooms are very clean!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We were in town for a wedding. We were to have a room with 2 beds reserved, but when we checked in we were given a king room and told that they were sold out and didn't have any rooms with 2 beds. They informed us the couch pulls out into a bed. (yay!)

There were several youth baseball teams in the hotel, my theory is that when they checked in they demanded a room with 2 beds and got them. STRIKE 1

We were given a room on the 6th floor RIGHT next to the elevator. It appeared clean but was musty inside (my wife said it smelled of smoke). We called the front desk and asked them to freshen the room. They did so while we ate dinner. When we returned it smelled better but was just a cover-up. In fact, it actually brought out the smoke smell to me. The pull out couch mattress was a super thin mattress on metal bars. Not comfortable at all. And the king bed (which seems small) had hair on the coverlet and something crusty (no exaggeration) on the sheet. If it hadn't been so late we'd have either asked them to bring fresh(er?) sheets or checked out entirely. STRIKE 2.

The room is adequately equipped with a fridge, coffee maker, wet bar, blow dryer, and a nice TV with plenty of ports to plug in your devices. However, the closet is tiny and so it the restroom. The toilet and tub are nearly touching. The A/C is a window unit on the bed side and the combination of the fact that there are no vents on the couch side and there is a 1/4 wall partition between the bed and the couch make that side of the room a little stuffy. Cut to morning where we could hear, CLEARLY, every conversation of fellow guests waiting for the elevator STRIKE 3

The continental breakfast is average. Cereals, dough-nuts, fruit, oatmeal, juices, coffee, toast, pre-made pancakes and egg muffin sandwiches. It was edible but I sure would not have paid for it. The amount of tables is not adequate for periods in which the hotel is full. The only empty table we found was filthy and we had to clean it ourselves. The 2 people working the front desk, who were within eye shot of the table, apparently had much more important things to discuss with one another. STRIKE 4

We were going to stay 2 nights so we could take our kids to the American Girl doll store in Dallas but now I think we'll check out and stay somewhere closer to the store. Even if it means paying a premium for a last minute hotel room.

Room Tip: DO NOT GET ROOM X14 or X16. These are the rooms by the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

Nice staff, breakfast ok not great selection but adequate. It was warm outside so had to leave air conditioning on and all night long it cycled on and off. Every time it came on sounded like a freight train running through the room. Kept my whole family awake all night long. We were at TCU orientation so lack of any sleep ruined the trip.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

What an awesome stay! Huge rooms, classy, fresh, and clean! Great breakfast as well. I will return!

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview

Address: 5900 Cityview Blvd, Fort Worth, TX 76132 (Formerly AmeriSuites Fort Worth/Cityview)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#22 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated just seven miles south of downtown Fort Worth, and within driving proximity to Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport. Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Cityview is just one mile from Hulen Mall, six miles from Will Rogers Coliseum, five miles from the cultural district of Fort Worth and a short drive to the Fort Worth Stockyards. Also nearby attractions include the Texas Rangers Ballpark, and the Cowboys Stadium both located approximately 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.