We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4700 North Fwy, Fort Worth, TX 76137   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 104 Hotels in Fort Worth
A TripAdvisor Member
“Good value for price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

The hotel room was clean and comfortable. It was initially a limitless could, but that was easily rectified. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Not much choice for breakfast on gluten free diet, they had fruit and yogurt that I could eat. The coffee in the room was good but only one cream and no artificial sweetener available. They had two sugars though.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    51
    28
    12
    8
See reviews for
65
32
15
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We were in town for a conference at the convention center in Fort Worth and if you don't mind about a 10 minute drive (if you don't hit traffic) this this hotel is in a pretty good location. I say pretty good location because it is also located near a fire station.
We had to wait about 15 minutes to check in because we couldn't find anyone who worked there. Eventually a man came up, apologized, and checked us in and he was nice enough but it kind of set the tone for our stay.
One of the most irritating things about our stay was that all but one time, we were locked out of our room and had to go down to the desk and ask them to reset the key. The staff told us that it was because we either had the key too close to our phones or because we went to Walmart - we did neither, phone in the back pocket and key in the purse. One morning we went to breakfast taking only the key and had the same trouble, when we went down to the desk again to ask for the key to be fixed she asked for an id or the last digits of the credit card number - I understand having this procedure for security purposes but we just ran down for breakfast and didn't think we'd need to carry any of that. Overall, it was frustrating to go all the way to our room and then all the way back to the front desk and then back to our room. We probably should have just asked them to fix the key each time we came into the hotel.
The day we were checking out, we went to the front desk and the lady there was making a reservation on the phone, at the same time, a woman fainted no more than 20 feet from the desk and the lady never noticed, never went to check on them, nothing.
I was woken up many times by people talking/screaming in the hallway and traffic but that's not the hotel's fault.The bathroom had double doors that had to be slammed to close them both so I could hear our neighbors closing their bathroom doors at all hours. Thankfully the a/c had a fan setting that could be cranked up to high and drown out/soften some of those sounds.
It was just a very odd and exasperating stay.
The room was nice, the bed was comfortable, the shampoo smelt like oranges and sunshine, there were 3 well lit areas in the room with mirrors so that was nice getting ready in the morning, I did notice the temperature fluctuations in the shower that others mentioned but I was prepared for that.

Room Tip: The front of the hotel is by the interstate so that's loud but the back is closer to the fire st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Traveling home and stayed here for one night. The room was clean and quiet. Wifi worked well. Shower was adequate, but sometimes the water seemed to cool during the shower. The only real issue is that the AC control did not seem to work. The room stayed about 70 degrees no matter how low you set it. Not sure the controls really worked. Fitness center was clean and up-to-date.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Susan at the desk was very helpful and went the extra mile to make sure everything went well. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean and quiet. The only negative was the shower, the hot water could come and go. Woke me up when it turned cold!!! lol I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on our way back to Iowa. We got a King size room and it was very big, clean, has a great office table, the wifi was so easy to use, we slept very well and everything was great. We will be back when we go back down!! Worth the money!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North

Address: 4700 North Fwy, Fort Worth, TX 76137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Fort Worth
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#30 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fort Worth North Hotel Fort Worth
La Quinta Fort Worth
Fort Worth La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.