We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good one night sleep....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4700 North Fwy, Fort Worth, TX 76137   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 104 Hotels in Fort Worth
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good one night sleep....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We had a stayed for a 1 night transit at Ft. Worth. The hotel was good, the room was spacy & clean, & the breakfast was hot & great.

I would give more stars if the room was equipped with a microwave, since we are travelling as a family.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    51
    28
    12
    8
See reviews for
65
31
15
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Rolling into Fort Worth after a long day on the road, it was a delight to EASILY find this La Quinta right off the highway. The room was a nice size, the bed very comfortable bed, was clean and attractive, and surprisingly quiet for being so close to the highway. Friendly staff, and adequate complimentary breakfast, like all La Quintas. As we were just passing through, I don't know what attractions were near to the hotel, but I would definitely recommend this hotel to travelers looking for a comfortable, clean, convenient place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knox city, tx
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Dont usually stay at a La Quinta but this one was booked through work. Our king room had 2 big windows with heavy drapery. Could let in the sun during the day but keep it out to sleep in. Room was big as was bathroom. It was on the back of the hotel so away from freeway. Very quiet. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast wasn't much. Cereal, toast, packaged muffins. One waffle maker that stayed busy for the few people there. 5 miles from stockyards and less that $80. A bargain. Would stay again.

Room Tip: One in back
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Had a great stay. Requested a suite away from the interstate traffic. The suite was roomy, contemporary, and very comfortable. The bed was excellent, good quality thread-count sheets, and enough pillows to prop oneself up with. Checked in and shortly afterwards was called by the desk receptionist to make sure I was comfortable. Very Pleasant! The desk is situated in a position with your back to the living room/tv, might consider turning it around so you could converse or watch tv while you work. Furniture was very clean and didn't appear to be worn. If there were a downside to this stay, I would have to comment on #1 - tv (channels) and #2 - breakfast. There are limited channels available to watch and no rental capability. for business this is great, for family a bummer. #2 the breakfast was a little thin, small coffee cups, light food but still overall adequate and good. Overall an excellent place to stay if you want good $$$$ value, clean, and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the highway if possible and indulge in a suite. You won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Great hotel, close to the Fort Worth stockyards and the Dallas-Fort Worth airport, helpful, friendly staff, good breakfast and facilities. Loved our stay. We highly recommend this location for anyone wanting to enjoy the stockyards.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Great hotel. We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. I only wish it hadn't been raining so we could have enjoyed the beautiful pool. I joined the rewards program and look forward to my next LaQuinta stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North

Address: 4700 North Fwy, Fort Worth, TX 76137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#31 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fort Worth North Hotel Fort Worth
La Quinta Fort Worth
Fort Worth La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.