We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Usually Good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth Southwest

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth Southwest to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth Southwest
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4900 Bryant Irvin Rd, Fort Worth, TX 76132-3616   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Breakfast & WiFi!
Ranked #41 of 100 hotels in Fort Worth
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    21
    15
    6
    5
See reviews for
26
4
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I travel to Fort Worth several times a year and always stay at this LaQuinta. The staff and very helpful and friendly and know the surrounding area very well. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The breakfast is just right to get me ready for a day of meetings. I will be back soon!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Room was clean but carpet had rips in it by the window, sink and bathtub need to be replaced or refinished. Staff was friendly and area of town is nice. It has multiple places to eat within walking distance and a shopping area with a Super Target. : )

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This would be a good hotel for families, with free breakfast and a refrigerator and microwave in the rooms. Nice flat screen Samsung TV as well. Although it's in one of the high traffic areas of Fort Worth, I was not disturbed by outside noise. The room was clean - not immaculate but fine. It was nice, just not luxurious. The air conditioning was a conversion from the old window units standard for so many years to a wall control - but the air still blew from the unit. I live in Fort Worth but needed to stay in a hotel for a night. I would stay here again if needed. To travelers I would say it's a good location. Just about any restaurant or store you need is within a few blocks, as well as a movie theater. There is, however, major road construction nearby which could cause exit closings so watch for road signs. Also, it says on their website that it's convenient to Will Rogers Coliseum. It's not. If you're here for the stock show and rodeo, allow 20 minutes to get there. You won't encounter traffic, but the easiest way there is down Bryant Irvin to Camp Bowie, which means traffic lights.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

The room was comfortable and quiet, but I was disappointed that there was no refrigerator nor a microwave. For a room at this price ($100), both are normally furnished. Entry into the hotel was a bit difficult since the parking lot was being repaved, but otherwise, a pretty nice place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The room was dirty. The cabinet doors and the closet and bathroom doors are painted white and were covered with gray and sometimes black finger and handprints, especially around the knobs. The refrigerator door, also white, was equally dirty. Had to buy something from Walgreens to clean them myself because no one was on duty after I checked in. The lock was missing from inside the bathroom door and four bare screw holes remained. On two days of my six day stay, the housekeeper didn't vacuum or wipe off the bathroom counter or the bathroom floor. Front desk didn't seem to care and the manager was out sick. I was on a work trip and the room had been prepaid by my employer so I had no option. I stayed in this same hotel four years ago and it wasn't like this.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth Southwest

Address: 4900 Bryant Irvin Rd, Fort Worth, TX 76132-3616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 100 hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth Southwest 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Fort Worth
Fort Worth La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth Southwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.