We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for the price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek to your Saves list
Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5801 Sandshell Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76137   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #13 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great stay for the price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

My family and I recently had the opportunity to stay at this property for Spring Break. I loved the area, but most of all I loved the staff and the property itself. The staff were very friendly and accomodating and really showed that they care about each of their guest. There was plenty for the kids to do from swimming, work out, playing basketball and volleyball on the sports court at the property. The rooms were spacious and clean!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trob087, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
We are so excitied that you enjoyed your staff with us and that our staff provided great customer care. We look forward to having you i the futre. Thanks again for the kind words of my staff. they love hearing they made a difference!

Terri Robinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    19
    7
    3
    5
See reviews for
25
6
3
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite because my wife and I were on Spring Break with our 3 college-age daughters. Very comfortable and enough room for privacy. Girls enjoyed the free Wi-Fi for staying in touch with friends. Breakfast is robust and quality and coffee was good. Evening Manager-hosted socials also have good food, beer, and wine. We especially enjoyed the Thursday Bingo during the social with modest prizes awarded to guests. Good location for getting to Racetrack, Trinity River Nature Preserve, Stockyards, and not that far to the Zoo, TCU campus, Botanical Gardens (about 4 miles). Use frontage road to access hotel to avoid I35 traffic during rush hours.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trob087, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
I was so excited to see your comment come through. we have used your story with many. what a great feeling that was for you to see your 3 college aged children out playing with bubbles wands with each other. thre story has broght many of our staff members to tears. We love this becase we want memories made at our hotel that you can tell to all your friends and families,

I am so glad you had this time to share. we cannot wait to have you back again!

Terri Robinson
Residence Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Friendly service, breakfast beats the normal prefab breakfast you get in other places. Room was huge, regular size fridge.

Staff was friendly, great location by alot of nightlife and workout facilities.

hope we stay there again soon,

c

Room Tip: all were good, would recommend one with a view of the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trob087, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for your response of saying our hotel was one of the best in Fort Worth. My staff read that and they were so excited and they do work hard to provide all guest with a fun and caring team. So thank you. we look forward to your return in the future with us.

All our best!

Terri Robinson
General Manager
Residence Inn Fort Worth/Fossil CreeK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Very nice clean room; a suite with a good kitchen and separate bedroom. Very reasonable priced. The hotel was very close to many good restuarants. The manager helped me with some issues. I can not complain.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trob087, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments of your stay with us. we are so happy you enjoyed the hotel and any issues you had were taken care of. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

All my best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several days every week for the last 7 weeks. The rooms are nice and are cleaned well but beware. This hotel has a huge problem with auto break ins. They claim to have part time night security but it is not effective. They are not uniformed and do not use spotlights or marked vehicles and do not appear to spend much time on this location. I personally know of 2 vehicles broken into within the last 6 days. Typically the side glass is broken out.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trob087, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for staying with us regularly. I want to assure you that the area and location is a great location in the Fort Worth area. We do have uniformed security nightly and have taken additional measures to increase that during the holiday season. I feel very confident and comfortable with our security and safety procedures that we have in place at the hotel.

Again thank you for your comments as this helps us to better make adjustments if needed for our hotels guest and employees.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven, Michigan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

My truck and another guests truck was broken into and we both lost a lot of stuff. The management said sorry and have not heard a word back from them and the break in was two days ago. After talking to the staff members We found out that this happens a lot. We also found out that people break into the washers and driers to steal the change. Better yet they have local police come in an sit in the breakfast area to insure people from the apartments in the area do not come in and get free breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trob087, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
See answer above ur comments.

Terrirobinon
General manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Pretty good hotel, nice and clean. Updated to some extent. The bathrooms are small, the water pressure pretty good. Two nice flatscreen TV's in a one bedroom suite. Loved the option of being able to cook my own food, though I never had time. Good full size refridgerator. I would not recommend using their ice though in the fridge, worst taste. When I was in Ft. Worth a few weeks back one of the restaurants indicated they were having problems with their water and there is definitely not a filter for the water. Overall good hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trob087, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you for letting us know how your stay was with us. Flat screen tv's are great. I am glad you noticed we have two in our one bedroom suite! We are very excited about our completed renovation and happy that you were able to experience our new look and feel while traveling to Fort Worth. We hope to see you back in the future. If you have any questions,please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek

Address: 5801 Sandshell Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76137
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#17 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fort Worth
Fort Worth Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.