We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Give me back my Sundance” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sundance Square

Sundance Square
Main and 3rd, Fort Worth, TX 76102 (Downtown Fort Worth)
817-255-5700
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 178 things to do in Fort Worth
Activities: City walk sightseeing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An attractive, restored historic district best known for Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid.
Longview, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Give me back my Sundance”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Any other time I would give this a 5 button Excellent. I love Sundance Square and try to visit it whenever in the Ft Worth area. Right now - summer of 2013 it is a bit of a mess. A lot of construction has removed (at least for now) one of the parking places. Ease of parking is one thing Sundance has that makes it so appealing. Of the two large block sized parking lots in the center only one remains and is limited to permited parking. Therefore Visitors have to go find another lot that will cost $12 to park. This is a shame and we doubt we will be back until we know that mess is cleaned up. We also noticed several major changes in restaurants that we used to go to. They are no longer there. Replaced by another restaurant or a shop. Sundance has been an entertainment district that may well be waning from its popularity. We recommend that you plan ahead carefully with your time and money. Just dropping in on the spur of the moment may be more frustrating than expected. It was for us. The cost of our evening increased greatly because of the gougers at the parking lots.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    129
    34
    13
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aledo, TX
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
58 attraction reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
“FYI---Currently Under Construction”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Sundance was and will be a great place to find action on the weekend, as well as some weekdays. Although the construction puts a damper on things at the moment.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandhurst, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We had some time to kill so decided to drive to Sundance Square as it sounded like it would be a lively, bustling town with lots going on. Well I'm not sure if we just picked the wrong time (about 6pm) or day (Wednesday) but the place was dead! There was nothing going on, no-one around really. We stayed and had something to eat in case maybe we were a bit early but when we came out it was still dead and there were very few other people there so we left.

Perhaps on another day or at the weekend it is more lively but it's not somewhere we would rush back to visit.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Stay at Hilton Fort Worth!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The Hilton Fort Worth is smack dab in the middle of all downtown Fort Worth's attractions.....Sundance Square is 2 blocks up Main,and the hotel has to be the friendliest hotel on planet Earth ! Seriously, that hotel wins Customer Service awards each and every year! Ask for Papa Mike, the Lobby Ambassador. He is one of a kind Concierge, and will set you up big time with anything.......tickets to the rodeo, dinner reservations at awesome restaurants (all right there on Main Street!) and just such a friendly face to see upon your arrival. That hotel is one of the best hotels we have every stayed....plus very historical, as JFK and spend his land night at this hotel, and gave his last speech in their Crystal Ballroom. Pic's everywhere, and the JFK tribute is right outside the hotels entrance. Makes you feel good about being an American!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great concept for a downtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This will certainly be a great downtown area when the construction is finished. Plenty of shops, restaurants, bars, etc. Great safe walking downtown. And a free trolley transportation system.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sundance Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sundance Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.