We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A favorite neighborhood cafe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of INZO Italian Kitchen

INZO Italian Kitchen
2747 S Hulen St, Fort Worth, TX 76109-9535 (Formerly Brix Pizza and Wine Bar)
+1 817-924-2749
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 1,347 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta, Wine Bar, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Description: Inzo Italian Kitchen balances old world traditional staples with new world accents and flavors. Fresh ingredients, delicious Italian cuisine.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A favorite neighborhood cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

INZo's (we still call it BRIX) is our favorite in the neighborhood.
Small, very friendly staff, good wine list, and varied menu..
very good thin crust pizzas, and different italian items on the menu. It's a regular for us.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    13
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“They have a new name but same great quality and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

We are regulars here and the owner and staff always greet us cordially. Some great pizza (we enjoy the prosciutto and arugula), fresh salads, and don't miss their entree. A wonderful authentic Italian experience. One of the best in Fort Worth.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“New name - friendly staff - good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I arrived just after 4pm for an early Thursday night dinner, and waited in the entrance/lobby area for the remainder of my companions. Nearly empty at this time of the day, I had plenty of time to read the framed reviews from local and state-wide critics. I can confirm that the place is tastefully-decorated and highly-regarded (as the once known BRIX Pizza and Wine Bar), I found the staff were very friendly, helpful and menu, while simple, was enough to make my appetite sky-rocket in anticipation. The salad was adequate and the pizza was great. The service was 'spot on'. We'll be back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Exceptional... One of Fort Worth's best.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

The best pizza in Fort Worth. Attentive staff, the manager watches over everything carefully. The grilled veggies are tremendous.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Pleasant outdoor dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Let's face it, there aren't many outdoor dining venues in Fort Worth that don't look out on asphalt. But Brix has at least made the patio more quaint by adding plants and a small tree. The pizzas are good and the wine is decent.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed INZO Italian Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to INZO Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage INZO Italian Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.