We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional... One of Fort Worth's best.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of INZO Italian Kitchen

INZO Italian Kitchen
2747 S Hulen St, Fort Worth, TX 76109-9535 (Formerly Brix Pizza and Wine Bar)
+1 817-924-2749
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 1,333 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta, Wine Bar, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Description: Inzo Italian Kitchen balances old world traditional staples with new world accents and flavors. Fresh ingredients, delicious Italian cuisine.
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Exceptional... One of Fort Worth's best.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

The best pizza in Fort Worth. Attentive staff, the manager watches over everything carefully. The grilled veggies are tremendous.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    13
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DFW
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Pleasant outdoor dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Let's face it, there aren't many outdoor dining venues in Fort Worth that don't look out on asphalt. But Brix has at least made the patio more quaint by adding plants and a small tree. The pizzas are good and the wine is decent.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“A Gourmet Pizza and Wine Bar Discovery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Brix Pizza and Wine Bar is a small restaurant tucked in the back of one of the many strip shopping malls located on Hulen Street in Southwest Fort Worth. My wife and I only discovered this little gem of a restaurant when visiting another merchant in the same shopping center. Our first visit to this restaurant was a most enjoyable one and we are looking forward to future visits to this neighborhood pizza and wine bar.
My wife and I shared their Spinach Salad and a Bruscgetta Platter Pizza. Among the other gourmet pizzas on the menu are a Salmon with a Garden Medley Pizza, a Vegetarian Pizza, and a Calamari Pizza. Unfortunately, after finishing our salad and pizza, we were far too full to sample one of their spectacular desserts. We will return to Brix to try a diffferent pizza and sample one of their desserts.
Upon entering the restaurant, we were warmly greeted by the hostess. We also received excellent service from the entire wait staff throughout our dinner. Chasaty, our waitress, was most personable, helpful, and attentive to our dining needs. We appreciated the great service she provided us. When we next return to Brix's, we will request seating at one of the tables she is serving.
My wife and I discovered this pizza and wine bar by accident during a visit to another store and were extremely pleased to find this restaurant so close to our home. Based on "our discovery," we are looking forward to sampling other gourmet pizzas, spectacular desserts, and fine wines at the Brix Pizza and Wine Bar.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Nice relaxed atmosphere, small but great. Authentic Italian thin crust pizza very tasty with fresh and flavorful ingredients, but pricey. Great wine selection and even the house wine (Canyon Road) is very good. Tried a couple of Italian wines but the house one was just fine with the pizza. Wish I could have had some ricotta cheese on the white pizza but not available. Great restaurant for a romantic evening or a nice quiet intimate lunch. The bartender, Fausto...from Milan...was fantastic. He was friendly, efficient and very courteous. I will definitely go again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleson, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“True Italian Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

The pizza is on a thin crust with very tasty sauce and fresh ingredients! The meatballs are the best I have ever had! Staff is very friendly and helpful! Great place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed INZO Italian Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to INZO Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage INZO Italian Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.