We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for Training” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14320 Centre Station Drive, Fort Worth, TX 76155   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
Bedford, TX
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Place for Training”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We had a technical class at this hotel, and I have to say, the staff were really incredible. I've had a lot of these classes in my career, but I don't think I've ever had a facility go out of their way to make us comfortable like the folks here. From delicious meals and snacks to support for technical issues, I was very impressed and would recommend them without reservation.

One small issue we had was that, because our class was very bandwidth-intensive for their Wi-Fi equipment, we found we were overloading it. We brought a small workgroup switch in and used wired connections, and they were fast and dependable for the rest of the time we were in class. Just something to keep in mind.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    77
    15
    7
    6
See reviews for
35
53
56
249
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I stay at a lot of hotels for business throughout the year, this by far is one of my favorites. Check in is always easy, the staff is helpful, it's very clean and well maintained. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and it's not far from Arlington or Dallas. It's in a great neighborhood, you can go walking for exercise or use the weight room which has everything you need for a good workout. I can't see myself staying anywhere else when I come to town!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buxton Derbyshire in the High Peak Forest
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

From the moment to checking in and checking out the service was #1.
The staff on reception JAMES and his female collegue where a pleasure to meet,young vibrant they makes you feel welcome as soon as you enter the building nothing was a problem.

The hotel is modern with a great atmosphere, a pool and an outside drinking,eating area.
The food has to be MENTIONED , ALSO AND EXCELLANT OFFER OF CHOICE.

The food and beverage manger was a joy to meet , her name is Rosemary and she make you feel so at home.

An excellant HOLIDAY INN, and when returning to DFW, I will be choosing this property again .
Well done guts and "THANK YOU "

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Rosemary was the new head of the restaurant, with Cory as the chef. I ordered a steak, and it was absolutely one of the best steaks I have ever had in my life. Cooked to perfection, just the way I ordered it; medium rare. I cannot wait to eat another one.

I go to this Holiday Inn on business several times a year (5-6) a is the only place I stay after being disappointed at Hampton Inn....terrible place.

The breakfast is great, good selection. Good wait staff(Tristian and Kimberly) and are always very helpful and care about the customer satisfaction.

Room Tip: I always make a reservation and they even have a little treat sometimes in a bag waiting for me. I w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Been coming to this hotel almost every month -- it's my first choice in around the area. Price is reasonable, and the convenient free shuttle service is also a draw.

In particular, today had popped in for lunch before a long afternoon of meetings, not knowing it's not normally offered. Was spotted lingering and was served a delicious chicken tender ceasar salad from Rosemary the food and beverage manager.

Enjoyed the food as always and appreciate the personal attention!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This pleasant but overpriced hotel is situated just outside the DFW airport. The rooms are roomy, clean and the 42 inch High Def TV with the Sci Fi channel allow a pleasant diversion. The channel chart that was supplied with the room was very out of date and definitely reflected the standard def line up as NONE of the stations on the TV matched the card. I spent undue time looking for the usual suspects in any TV line because I had no idea what channel was what. The lounge/restaurant is noisy at night with various bands playing there, obviously trying to be looked upon as a "cool" factor, but in fact was just annoying noise. This might appeal to the 20 something crowd, but it just annoyed me and made me want to stay elsewhere. There was no free breakfast here, and when queried why, I was told that "we have a full buffet breakfast instead". I guess that means instead of "free". Not impressed. There was a "business center" but it even lacked a stapler which I had to go beg off the front desk, which nicely had one. I would not come back here as there are better options available for less money, including Holiday Inn's other types of properties.

Room Tip: Go next door to the suites hotel. At least you'll get a fridge, microwave and an option to cook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Belgedoc1,

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your compliments on the room accommodations received. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering superior service and are happy doing so. However, I am sorry to hear you found our hotel service and room amenities less than satisfactory. We have taken note of your valuable comments and rest assured, these will be used to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer to our guests.

I appreciate your insights and hope that you will come back to see us again in the future so that we can offer the excellent service and accommodations that you and all of our guests deserve.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

excellent service. very clean. the staff is courteous and accomodating.

James Johnson, in particular, is always on top of matters on my behalf. He gets me checked in efficiently and is very responsive to my needs for assistance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South

Address: 14320 Centre Station Drive, Fort Worth, TX 76155
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#19 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dallas - Fort Worth Airport Hotel Offers Ideal Location Welcome to the Holiday Inn Dallas - Fort Worth Airport. Lodging at our Fort Worth hotel puts you close to many area businesses and attractions. In addition, we are just a mile from the Dallas - Fort Worth International Airport (DFW). Vacationing families enjoy staying at our DFW hotel because of its close proximity to area attractions in Fort Worth. Our hotel is within just a few miles of famous Six Flags Over Texas, offering thrills for all ages. Other nearby attractions include the Dallas Cowboys' Stadium, Texas Motor Speedway, the Kennedy 6th Floor Museum, Grapevine Mills Mall, Lone Star Horse Racing Park and the C.R. Smith Aviation Museum. Business travelers enjoy staying with us because of our location near the Arlington Convention Center. Our Fort Worth Airport hotel is also close to corporations and businesses that include American Airlines, Regent Aero Space, GM, Chase Bank, Pfizer and State Farm. Whether for an overnight business stay or a week long family vacation, you can enjoy our many amenities to make you feel comfortable. For your convenience, our complimentary hotel shuttle travels to the Dallas - Fort Worth International Airport and within four miles of our accommodations. Other amenities include an outdoor pool, high-speed Internet access, an on-site restaurant, a convenience store and fitness center. Reserve your hotel room in Fort Worth, TX today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dallas Dfw Airport - South Hotel Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Fort Worth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.