We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accommodating to distresses American Airline passengers!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14320 Centre Station Drive, Fort Worth, TX 76155   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #9 of 104 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Very accommodating to distresses American Airline passengers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Rigo picked us up at airport. Very kind & funny! He got on the phone right away and asked the bar to stay open for us. Due to a late flight we missed our next flight. We were stranded without our bags. The workers at the hotel got us everything they could. Bartender very nice, did not act put out at all for having to work late. Rooms extremely nice & clean. I would stay there again!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    86
    16
    8
    7
See reviews for
40
57
57
260
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Amazing experience. The hotel was super clean, super friendly, The area is sorrounded by a beautoful area and many spots to go and Thanks to The great Customer Service that Gloria and Rigo provided o Will deff stay here again Thank You!,

sincerely, Denisse M. =)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I stayed here for just one night layover because of a transit in Dallas between my flights from Denver to Washington DC.

This hotel is one of the best Holiday Inns that I have stayed in! It is brand new. The rooms are very large and have all the up to date amenities and mod-cons.

The hotel also provides a free shuttle service to and from DFW airport. Unfortunately, when we arrived at DFW airport late in the evening, we did not know where was the correct place to look for the shuttle. There was a "courtesy phone" at the airport arrivals area. When we dialled the number for "Holiday Inn" on the courtesy phone to ask about the shuttle, we were given a list of 7 Holiday Inns to choose from, but NOT this particular Holiday Inn. So, we could not find the information we were looking for, and finally we took a cab, which was quite pricey.. $30 including tips. This is a hefty extra price to pay, considering that the hotel room was only $98 for 2 persons per night.

Check in was speedy and efficient. There were some restaurants within walking distance from the hotel.

We took the shuttle back to DFW early next morning.

We will definitely stay here again if we next come through Dallas/Fort Worth... but we WILL make sure we know where to board the shuttle!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Was here just for an overnight layover. IMPRESSIVE. WOW. GREAT. Would definitely stay here again without any question or hesitation. Every single staff member I encountered during my brief stay was kind, courteous, and welcoming. They truly want you to be comfortable and relaxed while at the hotel. The rooms are very clean (A++++), well maintained, and well-equipped. One of the best hotel fitness centers I have seen in years. Everything was operable and maintained. Many thanks to the staff at this hotel --- you truly go above and beyond in every way to make a traveller feel at home away from home. THANKS!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Have stayed here several times due to its location and what a wonderful spot. The complimentary shuttle service is extremely reliable and will be there when they it will be. I have yet to meet an employee that is not really nice and eager to help. The rooms are very, very nice and what you would expect from a much higher rated hotel. The pool is great for relaxation and the bar/restaurant is great. Don't pass this one up. Even if you are passing through DFW or staying in the metroplex it is halfway between Dallas and Ft. Worth...perfect.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

This hotel has an execellent staff that makes you feel at home. They also have a great happy hour and entertainment on Thurs, Fri, and Sat. It has a sportsbar atmosphere. The hotel is clean and very well maintained. It is 10 minutes from the DFW Airport with Shuttle Service to area resturants as well as the Airport. The food is excellent and they have happy hour food specials, too. It is a great meeting place for locals as well as visitors. Everyone on staff is helpful and always looking for ways to please their guests. It is a wise decision for travelers as well as locals who just want a great place to watch a game and meet up with friends.

Room Tip: Corner suites have the best view of the sunrise and sunsets as well as DFW Airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed here for one night prior to departing for Australia. Quick check-in, friendly staff, and clean room with plenty of cable channels. Free wifi. Excellent workout room - clearly new products and all functioned well. Free weights as well. Ate breakfast at the hotel - decent selection and friendly and attentive service. There is a Starbucks and a few other food options nearby. Probably an 8 minute shuttle to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South

Address: 14320 Centre Station Drive, Fort Worth, TX 76155
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#10 Best Value Hotel in Fort Worth
#23 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dallas - Fort Worth Airport Hotel Offers Ideal Location Welcome to the Holiday Inn Dallas - Fort Worth Airport. Lodging at our Fort Worth hotel puts you close to many area businesses and attractions. In addition, we are just a mile from the Dallas - Fort Worth International Airport (DFW). Vacationing families enjoy staying at our DFW hotel because of its close proximity to area attractions in Fort Worth. Our hotel is within just a few miles of famous Six Flags Over Texas, offering thrills for all ages. Other nearby attractions include the Dallas Cowboys' Stadium, Texas Motor Speedway, the Kennedy 6th Floor Museum, Grapevine Mills Mall, Lone Star Horse Racing Park and the C.R. Smith Aviation Museum. Business travelers enjoy staying with us because of our location near the Arlington Convention Center. Our Fort Worth Airport hotel is also close to corporations and businesses that include American Airlines, Regent Aero Space, GM, Chase Bank, Pfizer and State Farm. Whether for an overnight business stay or a week long family vacation, you can enjoy our many amenities to make you feel comfortable. For your convenience, our complimentary hotel shuttle travels to the Dallas - Fort Worth International Airport and within four miles of our accommodations. Other amenities include an outdoor pool, high-speed Internet access, an on-site restaurant, a convenience store and fitness center. Reserve your hotel room in Fort Worth, TX today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dallas Dfw Airport - South Hotel Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Fort Worth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.