We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Your Ordinary Holiday Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14320 Centre Station Drive, Fort Worth, TX 76155   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
Tyler
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not Your Ordinary Holiday Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This hotel is what you expect from a Marriott or Double Tree. This is a REALLY nice hotel. The rooms are awesome. They are clean and comfortable. The mattresses are firm without being hard. The combination of both soft and firm pillows a real bonus for me. I usually sleep with two pillows at home. A firm one on the bottom to lift my head and a soft one on the top to make me comfortable. It helps with my sleep apnea. I usually travel with my own pillows, but here, I don't have to. A nice bonus that separates this hotel for the others.

The restaurant is top notch. Not the plain fare to appeal to the masses that you usually get at a Holiday Inn. While they have a standard menu that everyone can find something they like on, the preparation is not as standard. They seem to bring a little more to the table. (pardon the pun).

Friday nights they have salsa dancing in the restaurant/bar. It was full and everyone was having a great time. They even have a little salsa class to teach us amateurs. It was loads of fun.

If you have a layover in Dallas or have business near the airport, you couldn't pick a better hotel. Even if you are in for a Cowboys or Ranger game, they are just down the road, 15 minutes away.

I'll stay here any time I am in town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    77
    15
    7
    6
See reviews for
35
53
57
249
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Excellent facility - probably the nicest Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in. I don't think Trip Advisor should require a specific length of review in this area - sometimes a short review is all that is needed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

If you haven't stayed in a Holiday Inn in a few years guess what, the brand has been upgraded in positive ways. The rooms are more attractive, great bedding, etc. I even had firm and soft pillows on my bed that were clearly labeled. Great Moen showerheads. This was my first stay here since I was overnighting before continuing on the next day to Cabo San Lucas, Mexico. Hotel offers free shuttle service from DFW Airport and they'd even take you closeby the hotel to get some food if you arrive after their restaurant closes at 11pm. The bed was comfy and the breakfast buffet was great and extremely reasonable. I would definitely recommend this small property and would stay there again. It only has 6 floors and is a short ride from the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed in August for 2 nights, selected this hotel b/c of the positive TA reviews and it was close to our business meetings. Friendly Faces upon entry, great dine in resturant/bar with great prices and very tasty food, had a chicken salad, and a burger there over 2 days. The food value and quality is so good that people not even staying at the hotel eat there.

PCR Plat member, and was treated to a nice upgrade with a very clean room, which is all I hope for! Only criticism is that the bathroom lighting is a little dark, needs a few more lights or brighter bulbs.

Would definately Stay Again, a nice surprise near DFW. Be back in Nov/Dec.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We recently stayed at this property, and found the hotel to be very clean and comfortable. The only complaint I have is that we arrived just before 4 with the intent of checking in before our evening concert, but were told there were no rooms available as they had a large group with a late checkout. We were not the only guests waiting. I understand the need for making late checkouts available, but if those checkouts keep you from checking in new guests, that is a problem of poor planning.
The breakfast was convenient, and much like what you get at any other hotel breakfast buffet. We recieved 2 free breakfasts with our stay - had we NOT had the free coupons, we wouldn't have eaten there - the regular price for what you are offered is steep, considering there are plenty of breakfast eateries nearby.

Room Tip: Choose a room that is NOT above the lobby. On the weekends they have live entertainment in the bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Very nice Holiday Inn. Very Clean. Nice Rooms, Good Service, Good Restaurant... Beds were comfortable, rooms were business friendly with enough room to get some work done. Good Shower head and decent wireless internet. You do hear the planes from DFW, but not enough to be a bother. There are places to eat near by. Very good hotel and I will be back...

Room Tip: I had a room over the pool, which wasnt bad on the 2nd floor, but try and get the rooms on the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Rooms were great; wireless was fast and rliable, and staff was friendly. Hotel would have gone from good to great if they provided a complimentary breakfast. Breakfast was the usual hotel fair except it wasn't complimentary and there was no mention of charging for breakfast upon check-in. I didn't know that it wasn't complimentary until after I had already eaten and the check arrived.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South

Address: 14320 Centre Station Drive, Fort Worth, TX 76155
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#21 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dallas - Fort Worth Airport Hotel Offers Ideal Location Welcome to the Holiday Inn Dallas - Fort Worth Airport. Lodging at our Fort Worth hotel puts you close to many area businesses and attractions. In addition, we are just a mile from the Dallas - Fort Worth International Airport (DFW). Vacationing families enjoy staying at our DFW hotel because of its close proximity to area attractions in Fort Worth. Our hotel is within just a few miles of famous Six Flags Over Texas, offering thrills for all ages. Other nearby attractions include the Dallas Cowboys' Stadium, Texas Motor Speedway, the Kennedy 6th Floor Museum, Grapevine Mills Mall, Lone Star Horse Racing Park and the C.R. Smith Aviation Museum. Business travelers enjoy staying with us because of our location near the Arlington Convention Center. Our Fort Worth Airport hotel is also close to corporations and businesses that include American Airlines, Regent Aero Space, GM, Chase Bank, Pfizer and State Farm. Whether for an overnight business stay or a week long family vacation, you can enjoy our many amenities to make you feel comfortable. For your convenience, our complimentary hotel shuttle travels to the Dallas - Fort Worth International Airport and within four miles of our accommodations. Other amenities include an outdoor pool, high-speed Internet access, an on-site restaurant, a convenience store and fitness center. Reserve your hotel room in Fort Worth, TX today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dallas Dfw Airport - South Hotel Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Fort Worth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.