We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the place to stay if you are wanting to be close to the stockyards” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4635 Gemini Place, Fort Worth, TX 76106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #45 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not the place to stay if you are wanting to be close to the stockyards”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was nice but it is not convenient if you are planning a weekend of activities in the stockyards. The hotel does offer a shuttle but it only runs every hour and only from 4pm to midnight and every cab ride will cost you about $20.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    29
    12
    7
    4
See reviews for
10
18
5
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Vernon, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

I was here two nights for a business meeting. The rooms were nice and clean, but nothing special. There is an indoor pool and whirlpool which is nice. Breakfast buffet is $9.95 and NOT included. It was just a holiday inn express style buffet. Save yourself $2 and go down the street to the Cracker Barrel for a real meal. That is about the only place to eat for miles ( McDonalds and Subway don't count). If you have business in the industrial park you're close, but that's it.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guy H,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am pleased to know that you found our rooms nice and clean,indoor amenities exceeded your expectations and location convenient. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suffolk uk
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

This hotel has neither an attractive location nor any atmosphere. It is not helped that when we visited, April 2014 the interstate from Dallas/ Fort Worth airport was under reconstruction, negotiating this ill signed road late at night was quite a challenge.

It's not that there is anything wrong with it, except that on our visit it seemed very overpriced, it cost more than our hotel in central Washington DC, it was spring break maybe that had something to do with it...its more that it has nothing to make it stand out.

Its clean it has everything you expect from an American chain hotel, except the ironing board is child sized! The view from the window it a flat semi industrial landscape with one cow grazing in a parched looking field. You can also see a Mc Donalds a dry cleaners and Liquorama. These things I suppose might be of use to the traveller but do not let the name Fossil Creek' mislead you into imagining something scenic

It's fine for a night or two but more than that I think you could do better

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear smartesthorse,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am pleased to know that you found our hotel clean. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. As for the rates, we strive to provide a competitive rate in the area. It is not our intent to inconvenient our guests instead provide rate options that make sense. Nevertheless, we appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention as this is our best resource in providing guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights. We had a wonderful stay. The staff was welcoming and it was known that there were there to make sure our stay was perfect. The hotel was clean as well as our room. The hotel was in a convenient location, close to the highway and easy access to local restaurants. Above all, this hotel definitely made us feel safe as we slept. The only down side was the fridge was very small it would only hold 3 Togo boxes but that was not a big deal. The beds were extremely comfortable. Management makes is obvious that the hotel is not for big parties. However, having a few drinks and hanging out in the lobby is inviting.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilarie D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Mikayla W

We very much appreciate your kind words and great review about our property. We here at the Holiday Inn North Fort Worth-Fossil Creek take our guest's satisfaction very serious. We are delighted that you were satisfied with our hotel and hope you visit us once again if you are ever in town. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

After traveling over 600 miles to Ft Worth on Christmas Eve, we arrived around midnight only to have Pedro, the 12 year old desk clerk ask us if the 2 chihuahuas accompanying us were "service" animals.... I asked him if either of us looked blind seeing as we both drove there.
We were not informed that pets weren't allowed, which wouldn't have been such a problem except for the fact that the desk clerk had a pissy attitude about it.
Nice hotel, stayed there many times before but his attitude will make me seek other accommodations in the future.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Srichardson86,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Front desk attendant was awesome and actually had a great personality considering it was extremely late when I checked in. The folks that were working there the next way went out of there way to make sure we got what we needed. Very refreshing. Rooms were very clean and the lobby area was awesome. My ONLY suggestion is to upgrade the fitness room. Most the equipment was very old and wasn't in the best working condition. Outside of that, if I am back in the area some day, I will definitely check into the Holiday Inn FW North-Fossil Creek facility....

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilarie D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Mike M
Thank you so much for your outstanding review. We truly do appreciate any feedback given to us by our amazing guests. Our Front Desk staff was ecstatic over your generous comments. I do apologize about the condition of our fitness center. I assure you we are looking into giving our fitness center new equipment. We look forward to seeing you in the near future and being able to continue to provide awesome service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havre, Montana
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

stayed 4-nights at this hotel, all in all a very nice comfortable stay. The staff were all friendly and helpful in all dept's. I want to give Kudo's to Kristina Patterson the front desk Manager, she was always friendly and treated my group with a smile and very helpful tips on driving the best route through all of the frustrating road construction in the area. Kristina and her crew always directed us to all the best eating spots throughout our stay. Keep up the great work Kristina. The breakfast bar was ok but food could have been warmer and always seemed to be restocked ? one day they did not have milk? Other than that. looking forward to my next stay at this Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek

Address: 4635 Gemini Place, Fort Worth, TX 76106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fossil Creek Hotel Offers a Comfortable Stay with a Modern Touch Come stay at the newly built Holiday Inn Hotel in North Fort Worth - Fossil Creek, located with convenient access to the Dallas Fort Worth Airport (DFW) and many area businesses and attractions. Business travelers staying at our hotel in Fort Worth, Texas benefit from our hotel's close proximity to many local businesses. Some of these local businesses include Motorola, FAA, Lockheed Martin, Bell Helicopter, BNSF and Sprint/Nextel. For travelers who need to plan a conference or meeting, our hotel has two meeting planning professionals who are available to help you plan a meeting for one of the three on-site meeting rooms. Families and leisure travelers staying at our non smoking Fossil Creek hotel will find that traveling to nearby attractions is trouble-free. Some of these attractions include the Texas Stockyards, Sundance Square, Billy Bob's Texas, the Fort Worth Zoo and the Fort Worth Botanical Gardens. Downtown Fort Worth is also nearby. This hotel features only the top amenities, including free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a Business and a Fitness Center, an indoor pool and an on-site convenience store. Conveniently located in the hotel, Remi's offers American-style breakfast and dinner, and kids under 12 eat for free. Remi's also features a full-service bar. Start planning today and discover our great Fort Worth hotel room deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, BookIt.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek Hotel Fort Worth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.