We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, for a free stay...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4635 Gemini Place, Fort Worth, TX 76106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #44 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
Union, Nebraska
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Ok, for a free stay...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We were planning a trip to Texas to see family. We used points to stay at the hotel. Check in was quick. Gave us an amenities bag to thank us for being a priority member. Ok, fine. One bottle of water and a bag of peanuts, for two people. We like Holiday Inns because of the breakfast provided, especially when traveling for business. After check in, I called and asked about the breakfast. I was told we only got the room for free, No free breakfast vouchers for the restaurant. I was not told this when I booked the room. We would not have come here if I was told breakfast is not provided. Quite frankly, this has never happened before. And, on some website, I know I saw there was breakfast included.

Room Tip: Don't expect the breakfast to be included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Waconda,

Thank you for being a Priority Club Rewards member and for leaving us a feedback. I am sorry for any confusion about breakfast. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is. Once again many thanks for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    29
    12
    7
    4
See reviews for
10
18
5
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

For $150 a night I would expect breakfast to be included,that torn carpets be repaired, peeling wallpaper be replaced, curtain clips replaced, etc... The first room we got had dirty cleaning sponge and supplies left on the counter in the bathroom so they let us move to another room. The second room had torn frayed carpet as you walked in, dirty stains all over it. The walls had splatters stains of liquids on them where I am guessing a drink was spilled but never cleaned up. The king size bed had four half throw pillows on it in pillow cases. Can't imagine why at least they don't put full size pillows? It was overall very disappointing for the price. Needs better house keeping and maintenance staff to put some work in before I would spend the money to stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Lisa123075,

Thank you for leaving feedback of our property. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. I am deeply sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations on this day particularly with the cleanliness level on property. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I only stayed at this location one night but was impressed by the appearance of the facility and the state of maintenance. The room was clean and comfortable and very quiet (especially considering proximity to the interstate). It has "easy on/easy off" access to the interstate and there are a number of restaurants a short (less than 5 minute) drive away. The parking lot was well lit and the location appeared to be safe with little/no pedestrian traffic near the property. The full-service bar was a welcome treat at the end of a long day; I did not utilize many of the other amenities so I cannot comment on the gym, pool, restaurant or laundry facilities.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stopped here after a flight from Sydney straight into Dallas. It was very convenient and extremely clean. The beds were also comfy which was a plus since we just came off of a really long flight. I would recommend to anyone. It was easy to find as it was set right on the highway.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardmore, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The suites were very clean and well laid out. We only had one problem and that was the fuses for our room kept blowing out. It was somewhat of a irritate but overall it's a great place to stay and I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky River, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We had about 26 family and friends coming to Ft. Worth this past weekend for our son's wedding. HI Ft. Worth North-Fossil Creek reserved a block of rooms for our guests at a very reasonable rate and the service was fantastic. I had some concerns about how attentive they would be to our guests' needs when I found out there was a huge NASCAR race going on this same weekend and the hotel was booked to capacity. Well, I had nothing to worry about becuase the service could not have been better, the staff was fantastic, could not have been more accommodating. They provided complimentary shuttle service to the wedding reception and back for all our guests and the shuttle had to make multiple trips back/forth to get everyone there and back and there were no problems whatsoever. They just told us to call the hotel as a group of guests was ready to return and within 10 minutes the driver would appear!
The front desk staff was so pleasant that you would have thought they were a part of our group. The lobby was beautiful, the rooms were large, clean and very comfortable, and the housekeeping staff friendly and efficient. I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn and this location to anyone visiting Ft. Worth, TX, especially if you are planning a wedding, have a large group to accomodate and want good value for your guests. Thank you Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek - you are a great example of Texas hospitality!

Room Tip: Just tell the front desk staff what you need and they will give you the best recommendation, I am su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

This location is clean, up to date, close to the highway and slightly overpriced. The service at the restaurant is far below par and will cause me to look elsewhere on my next trip. No follow-up during dinner and no service within 15 minutes for breakfast are the reasons for my conclusions.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear BigDaddy083,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I am pleased you liked the location and the condition of our property. Please accept my apologies for the disappointment you had at the restaurant. Kindly be assured that these issues will be looked into. We all hope to have the opportunity to host you again on your next visit.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek

Address: 4635 Gemini Place, Fort Worth, TX 76106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fossil Creek Hotel Offers a Comfortable Stay with a Modern Touch Come stay at the newly built Holiday Inn Hotel in North Fort Worth - Fossil Creek, located with convenient access to the Dallas Fort Worth Airport (DFW) and many area businesses and attractions. Business travelers staying at our hotel in Fort Worth, Texas benefit from our hotel's close proximity to many local businesses. Some of these local businesses include Motorola, FAA, Lockheed Martin, Bell Helicopter, BNSF and Sprint/Nextel. For travelers who need to plan a conference or meeting, our hotel has two meeting planning professionals who are available to help you plan a meeting for one of the three on-site meeting rooms. Families and leisure travelers staying at our non smoking Fossil Creek hotel will find that traveling to nearby attractions is trouble-free. Some of these attractions include the Texas Stockyards, Sundance Square, Billy Bob's Texas, the Fort Worth Zoo and the Fort Worth Botanical Gardens. Downtown Fort Worth is also nearby. This hotel features only the top amenities, including free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a Business and a Fitness Center, an indoor pool and an on-site convenience store. Conveniently located in the hotel, Remi's offers American-style breakfast and dinner, and kids under 12 eat for free. Remi's also features a full-service bar. Start planning today and discover our great Fort Worth hotel room deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek Hotel Fort Worth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.