We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sushi with relaxed atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi Tao

Sushi Tao
4954 Overton Ridge Boulevard, Fort Worth, TX 76132-1909
(817) 294-7200
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #6 of 1,312 restaurants in Fort Worth
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese, Seafood, Noodle, Asian fusion, Noodle Shop
Restaurant details
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great sushi with relaxed atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I admit - we are devoted regulars. For a reasonable price, we get the best sushi in town. But the team is what makes this place special for me and my two teenage girls. Thanks for knowing our favorite orders and for making us smile. Summer roll, fried ebi shumai, and the tempura box are favorites.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    29
    3
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Extensive Menu of Delicious Sushi Dishes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Sushi Tao has an extensive menu of sushi, sashimi, and traditional entrees. The food (especially the soup and raw fish) are among the best that we have ever tasted. The special rolls and combinations are creative and artfully prepared. The atmosphere is beautiful and the wait staff are knowledgeable and helpful. Prices are moderate. Overall, Sushi Tao is a wonderful choice!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellence!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

My friends and family are twice monthly regulars to Sushi Tao at lunchtime. No one has ever not enjoyed what they have ordered. Fresh, plentiful and just great food. Period.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“They serve the best Japanese food in Fort Worth area.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I have been to a couple Sushi restaurants in Fort Worth area. Sushitao, so far, is the best one, I think. They are welcoming, and hospitable. Sushi chefs are well trained. The food there are really fresh. If you are looking for a Japanese restaurant in Fort Worth area, you definately want to give a try at Sushi Tao.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Simply excellent sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We've eaten at many sushi places, including the ones considered "high end". Sushi Tao has always had fresh fish and top-notch service. They're always willing to make accommodations and prices are more than reasonable, especially when you consider the high quality.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Tao also viewed

 

Been to Sushi Tao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sushi Tao, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.