We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Fort Stockton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Fort Stockton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2271 West I-10, Fort Stockton, TX 79735   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Reno, Nevada
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Absolutely great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2011

From check in to check out, this was an absolutely great place to stay. Upon arrival I was greeted promptly and on my way. I stayed in a king suite and the room was spacious and comfortable. I never heard any noise while I was here and the hotel was sold out. The bed was comfortable and the room was super clean. Easy access with I-10, easy off and easy on. Plentiful parking and free wi-fi. I will definitely stay here again when traveling I-10.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    68
    29
    13
    16
See reviews for
53
60
16
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pinetop-Lakeside, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

great experience.. but after i checked out felt i pent a lil too much for a motel that offers the same qualities as others for a lower cost. but deff a very nice room and great! breakfast!!!! deff reccommend this one. if paying around a 100 is ok for you! worth it if you can afford it!!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2011

I'm not sure if this is an older property or not -- the walls were thin and I could hear the TV in the room next door, and they apparently did a recent refresh because there was still masking tape here and there in the room that they forgot to tear off. And the price is high for a motel in a small town in the middle of nowhere ... or probably that's why the price is high, because it's the only decent motel town for miles.

Otherwise, the room was okay. There was a fridge, microwave, and iron. The work desk had outlets for plugging in the laptop. The front desk people were friendly, and when I was not satisfied with the performance of the Internet in my original room, they eventually changed my room (after reading me the usual "internet not working" checklist about five times -- all front desk people are clueless about their hotels' internet, not just at this place). So in the end they made it right and that's good.

The breakfast area was huge and the lady in charge was very friendly. If I didn't have to get on the road, I might have stayed all day eating their bacon/egg/cheese bagel toppers.

Overall this place is an okay place to stop as you cruise west Texas at a legal 80mph, but the price makes it a less-than-attractive value proposition in my view. But perhaps there's not much better to choose from in Fort Stockton.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

TLiving in Texas, we have driven through Fort Stockton many times and stayed in a few of the other hotels. When I first saw that a Hampton Inn had been built, I was shocked. Fort Stockton is a small town! This is a really nice hotel - best in town. It's clean, the pool is fun for the kids, there is an IHOP that you can walk to and the rooms have always been clean. I will definitely stay here next time I am driving through.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

I don't know what happened with the other person but we were headed for Pecos and just ran out of steam so decided to stop here instead of pushing on and we are very happy that we did.

The immaculate room was a great boost to our tired eyes. The bathrooms were in top shape. The coffee the next morning was of very high quality. There is an IHOP next door if you want a full meal. The A/C is whisper quiet and the pillows were Hilton quality AND quantity. The towels were Hilton quality and AGAIN there were lots of them.

Easy on-off I-10.

The BEST part is that we paid 33% less than we would have had we went on to the Hampton in Pecos! Wish I could say the same for gas prices!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

Room rates are higher than expected. No upgrades for hotel card membership we given.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Stockton, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

We r travelin cross country & have stopped at several Hampton Inns & by far this one is the WORST & the price is the most expensive of all the Hamptons. Breakfast was horrible. Room is dirty & unusal smell . STAFF are terrible. They have no clue about customers service and how to treat guests. The elevator have been broken for three days so guests have to carry all their lugguages down & up the stairs. What bothers me most is that the staff were not concern about inconveniencing the guest, they were complaining about how their housekeepers were going to bring towels to the rooms via the stairs?? huh?? we r the ones paying $120 a night for this?? Front desk staff are rude to guests over the phone and have an 'I DONT CARE' attitude. PLEASE DO NOT STOP AT THIS HOTEL!! YOU WILL NOT BE HAPPY!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Fort Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fort Stockton

Address: 2271 West I-10, Fort Stockton, TX 79735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fort Stockton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Fort Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton Hotel Fort Stockton
Fort Stockton Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Fort Stockton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.