We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, warm welcome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mi Casita

Mi Casita
405 E Dickinson Blvd, Fort Stockton, TX 79735
432 336 5368
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Southwestern, Hamburgers, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food, warm welcome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The proprietor sat us and explained the menu - which is pretty extensive. She was friendly and professional and clearly enjoys what she does. The vibe is neighbourhood friendly. Most of the patrons knew each other and chatted back and forth. A birthday was celebrated with maracas for everyone to use. The food was delicious and very reasonably priced. No liquor, wine, or beer is served, but you can bring your own wine and beer! Perfect :-)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    40
    14
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Houston Family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The food and service were fanastic! We will be stopping here every time we pass through Fort Stockton! Thanks for staying open a little late for us!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly staff, but no alcohol”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stopped here for dinner on our drive across Texas, and the food was delicious! The dining room is small and the place is popular, so we had to wait a few minutes - but it was worth the wait. The staff was very friendly. Our only disappointment was not being able to get a Dos Equis or a margarita. Our server told us we could have brought our own.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Tex-Mex”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

It has been a while since I was in Fort Stockton, but I remembered this great Tex-Mex place Mi Casita, well it has changed a lot, with a new waiting area, freshly painted Interior, so bright and clean, but most of all the same Family has not changed, they own and operate this little piece of heaven. The food is awesome, even better than I had remembered, really good Caeso, and the Chil Relleno's are quite tasty, and to top the meal off a cup of Sherbert. I can't forget the service, that is what I recalled most, they make you feel like one of the Family or at least one of their regulars. We will be back every time we get aa chance, give them a try, I think you will too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canajoharie, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fresh and excellent food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Don't let the unassuming appearance of this place fool you. The staff is top notch, the food is excellent and the atmosphere is delightful. We thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of this most superb little eatery. Fort Stockton is very fortunate to have such a golden nugget! Oh yeah, the salsa rocks!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Casita also viewed

Fort Stockton, TX
 
Fort Stockton, TX
 

Been to Mi Casita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mi Casita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.