We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Open Sat, Sun, Mon!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mi Casita

Mi Casita
405 E Dickinson Blvd, Fort Stockton, TX 79735
432 336 5368
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Southwestern, Hamburgers, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Ithaca, NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not Open Sat, Sun, Mon!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

My friend and I were driving across Texas and we were looking on tripadvisor for places to eat - and we stumbled upon Mi Casita. We were SO excited for about 90 minutes as we approached Fort Stockton only to pull up to Mi Casita and see a sign that says it is only open Tues-Fri! SO BUMMED.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    40
    14
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mullumbimby, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food, great value, great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

The reviews are true, it's really great mexican. Heaps of reserved signs of tables so maybe book in case they are full. It's BYO too, no beer.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Stop reading and run to this place! Just do it! Awesome food !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

Thank you trip advisor reviewers for pointing me to this restaurant! It lives up to all your glowing reviews. Excellent food and excellent green chile sauce! My only regret is only having one opportunity to eat here. If I ever travel anywhere near Fort Stockton again, I will eat here every time.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Heaven on a Plate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2011

My husband stopped by Mi Casita while visiting a cousin who lives in Fort Stockton, TX. We saw the rave reviews on Trip Advisor and had to try Mi Casita. Pure heaven is how we would describe the food at this restaurant. The service was top-notch and the flavor of the food the most delicious we have ever eaten (and Mexican food is our favorite so we eat it often). They use RO when making the iced tea and so it was delicious as well - didn't taste like normal Fort Stockton water. Sodas are canned only. There was another family (family of 6 people) at the restaurant at the same time that told the owner that they stopped at Mi Casita on the way to California and were now stopping again on the way back home from California because the food was so delicious - so you see we aren't the only ones in love with this restaurant :-) I actually dreamed about the food that night and wanted it for breakfast but they didn't open until after we had to leave to continue our trip - bummer!

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Best little restaurant in Ft. Stockton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2011

Stopped there after a couple days of fast food lunches. So glad we did. Food is really good for a small place. Superb service and very clean. Will definitely eat there again on out next trip across the country on I-10.

Note: Open Tues-Fri. 11-2 and 5-9

  • Visited May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Casita also viewed

Fort Stockton, TX
 
Fort Stockton, TX
 

Been to Mi Casita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mi Casita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.