We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dragon Buffet

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dragon Buffet
3105 W Dickinson Blvd, Fort Stockton, TX 79735-4121
432-336-8886
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 164 cities Reviews in 164 cities
332 helpful votes 332 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Not a huge buffet but more than enough choice and variety. Everything was good and tasty. We enjoyed the desserts and the ice cream. The service was good and everyone friendly and helpful.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

67% Recommend
    8
    15
    10
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Concan, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Always Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The buffet is always filled with great and common chinese items but has some items common to this place. I never go away hungry. One can order from menu and also have take out. Great place!!!
Egg Foo Yong is my favorite.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“excellent buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stopped here on our way back from NM. The kids love Chinese buffet- and this was no exception! The food was fresh and hot! There was a nice selection and everything we tried was excellent. they even have a freezer of ice cream for dessert. The only thing I think they could work on is the bathrooms.... they looked awful. They were clean, but needed cosmetic repairs, because the appearance made them look dirty.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe Springs
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good value.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stopped off to gas up and get something to eat on our way to New Mexico. Found this littleplace on Yelp. When you walk in you see the building is a little dated, but the selection of food was pretty good and we all had a good satisfying meal for a decent price. The bathrooms could use some work . Overall, surprised at the value and quality of the food and service. Would stop by again on a road trip.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Chinese buffet! Nice variety and the surprise for me were the fresh serrano/habenero peppers that are served with the Salt and Pepper shrimp and one other dish. Reasonably priced and good selection.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dragon Buffet also viewed

Fort Stockton, TX
Fort Stockton, TX
 
Fort Stockton, TX
 

Been to Dragon Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dragon Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.