We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Tex-Mex food, reasonable prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alfredo's Mexican Restaurant

Alfredo's Mexican Restaurant
2103 W Dickinson Blvd, Fort Stockton, TX 79735-4101
432-336-7776
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 33 Restaurants in Fort Stockton
Cuisines: American, Mexican
Description: phone # 432-336-7776
Restaurant details
Description: phone # 432-336-7776
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Tex-Mex food, reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

A pleasant surprise, and one of the few indie restaurants open on Sundays in Fort Stockton. I am small eater, so I appreciate being able to order off the Kids' Menu. The cheese enchilada & beans were tasty, but the rice was lackluster. My husband enjoyed his crispy tacos. The chicken filling was better than most. We recommend.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    12
    12
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Terlingua, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mexican food at it's best.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

They had very good food and atmosphere. The service is good and I would go back. The chili reinos were great. Prices were also reasonable.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Stopping Through, Looked Up on Google, Pretty Good Mexican”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

A nice cozy place down the street from the Sleep Inn I was staying at. It's decent, average Tex-Mex food with a very friendly staff. I was eating solo and they were all very nice.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Just as good as we remember several years ago!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

We were excited to find out that Alfredo's was still in business because we ate here 4 years ago and enjoyed it then. Well, the quality is still there, so we were quite excited to find out it was still in business.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

We tried to eat at Kbob's but it was so crowded with lines out the door. This place is right down the street. We were seated immediately and our server was amazing. Lots of people were streaming in and she was seating everyone immediately and bringing out chips and salsa and drink orders as soon as you had a chance to sit down. We had vegetarian tostadas and cheese chile rellenos. They have a good choice of Mexican beers as well. I can't say enough about the amazing, fast service. We were exhausted from traveling and our waitress was amazing. We come from New Orleans, where you have to hustle to tourists, and she could move to NOLA anytime and keep up with the demands. If you want to get in and our and have some Mexican food that is decently priced and a beer, this is the place for you.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alfredo's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Fort Stockton, TX
Fort Stockton, TX
 
Fort Stockton, TX
 

Been to Alfredo's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alfredo's Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.