We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay more expensive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3101 W. Dickinson Blvd., Fort Stockton, TX 79735   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Fort Stockton
Flint Hills, Kansas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“nice stay more expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed in a Comfort Suites the night before in Lawton, OK that was 18 dollars cheaper with the same room and everything the same. The room was just as clean and spacious. The breakfast was nearly identical and the desk clerk was friendly. Was a nice stay but did not feel like it was worth the extra money. I think the oil field activity might be the reason for the higher room rate.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    38
    20
    5
    4
See reviews for
42
35
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We have now stayed at this hotel twice on our way back and forth tp LA California. Toni at the front desk was beyond courteous and helpful late at night. At 3am when we arrived, the waterfall in the lobby was on and their to greet us warmly with Toni's smike. The service was fast and courteous as usual. Rooms are fairly reasonable and the rooms are perfect. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Lakes, Arizona
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Very clean from the outside. Very nice lobby. Bathroom in room very clean. Room up to date and very clean. Staff were very helpful with all question. Nice BK layout. I would stay here again if in the area. Excellent price.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the highway seem to be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Lots of oil field workers that have no clue how to not yell when in the hall at 5am. Guy loading a huge ditchwitch on backside of hotel , very noisy. Not really the hotels fault but not really my problem either since I'm the guest . Just be aware if you stay here it's very noisy.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton,Tx
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I have stay here a few times,when I was working in the oilfield.
There was a mess up one time,when I called the motel for a jacuzzi room they told me they don't have a jacuzzi room,which I knew they had one because I stay in one before.So I called the 800 number to reserve the room.When got to the motel I ask the guy at the front desk why he told me they didn't have a jacuzzi room,he told me that he didn't know that had a jacuzzi room and he was new.So no big deal.
The staff are nice.
The rooms were always nice.The jacuzzi room the best.
The indoor pool and jacuzzi were always clean,and having a shower next to the pool is great.
The breakfast was great.
Next door to the motel is the Dragon Buffet restaurant (see my review on this restaurant).and other restaurant are just down the street.

Room Tip: Stay in the jacuzzi room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here twice in the last few months and am very happy with both stays... Clean rooms, good breakfast, great guest services and comfy beds. The staff are always ready to help and I will keep coming back...

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My family and I just left this hotel recently and I loved it there! The people working there were extreamly friendly, room was nice big enough for my family. Indoor pool was great for relaxing after all day driving.Great place I will definitly decide to stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 3101 W. Dickinson Blvd., Fort Stockton, TX 79735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Fort Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.