We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad but not really worth what they charge” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3101 W. Dickinson Blvd., Fort Stockton, TX 79735   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not bad but not really worth what they charge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Lots of oil field workers that have no clue how to not yell when in the hall at 5am. Guy loading a huge ditchwitch on backside of hotel , very noisy. Not really the hotels fault but not really my problem either since I'm the guest . Just be aware if you stay here it's very noisy.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    61
    25
    8
    4
See reviews for
49
57
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bluffton,Tx
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I have stay here a few times,when I was working in the oilfield.
There was a mess up one time,when I called the motel for a jacuzzi room they told me they don't have a jacuzzi room,which I knew they had one because I stay in one before.So I called the 800 number to reserve the room.When got to the motel I ask the guy at the front desk why he told me they didn't have a jacuzzi room,he told me that he didn't know that had a jacuzzi room and he was new.So no big deal.
The staff are nice.
The rooms were always nice.The jacuzzi room the best.
The indoor pool and jacuzzi were always clean,and having a shower next to the pool is great.
The breakfast was great.
Next door to the motel is the Dragon Buffet restaurant (see my review on this restaurant).and other restaurant are just down the street.

Room Tip: Stay in the jacuzzi room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I have stayed here twice in the last few months and am very happy with both stays... Clean rooms, good breakfast, great guest services and comfy beds. The staff are always ready to help and I will keep coming back...

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My family and I just left this hotel recently and I loved it there! The people working there were extreamly friendly, room was nice big enough for my family. Indoor pool was great for relaxing after all day driving.Great place I will definitly decide to stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel for one night. The room seemed satisfactory, but it wasn't really a suite, per se, although it was advertised as such. There was a problem with the shower, and it couldn't be used, No apology or refund was provided, and no manager was on site to address the issue. I sent a follow up letter to the general manager, but never received so much as a response, or an apology. Also, breakfast was included, but everything there was cold or not available. Also, there was not enough seating for all the people staying at the hotel. Based on all these issues, I wouldn't stay there again. There are plenty of other good hotels in Fr. Stockton, as long as you book ahead. The bottom line is poor customer service and poor management

Room Tip: Check room amenities before booking hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dripping Springs, Texas
Level Contributor
125 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

So I stayed here twice in the past month. The first time the room seemed perfectly clean and nice. I actually thought this was a very nice place. Then I stayed here again and got a very dirty room. Behind the sofa bed or really within the bed was a wrapper, a toothpick, a child's stuffed animal, and other items. I wonder if the sheets were ever changed on the bed or it the room was ever cleaned. There was also a stain on the nightstand and a hair in the shower. The room we got was next to the driveway where trucks drive up to park behind the building. I would not stay here again, despite my first good experience. I brought this to the front desk personnel's attention and the gal did seem concerned. Breakfast was below average. There was yogurt, cereal, weak coffee, milk, orange & apple juice, two types of donuts, eggs, bread and sweet rolls. There was also a waffle maker, but the batter was too runny to make waffles. There was no hot chocolate for the kids. Overall this hotel was very disappointing. Also be aware that breakfast ends promptly at 9:00, which is earlier than most other hotels of the same price. Don't expect to linger because items are cleared away right at 9:00.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narragansett, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
257 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

If you are choosing a hotel to stay in -----
In Fort Stockton, this is really a great place. Check in was very easy. All the employees were pleasant and attentive.
Our room was very large, nicely decorated and clean. Breakfast was a surprise with lots of choices. We would definitely stay here again. We have
never tried staying in a Comfort Inn, but because of this positive experience, we will try others in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Stockton hotels
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
#5 of 16 in Fort Stockton
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
#3 of 16 in Fort Stockton
4.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Fort Stockton
4.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Fort Stockton
Super 8 Fort Stockton
#10 of 16 in Fort Stockton
3.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 3101 W. Dickinson Blvd., Fort Stockton, TX 79735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.