We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3401 W Dickinson Blvd, Fort Stockton, TX 79735   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Had a great stay, indoor pool and hot tub, excellent person @the front desk, get breakfast. Management was@ 100%, David helped out Alot, will stay again, we recommend the place as your first stop, newly remodeled, very nice for the price.....

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    43
    15
    7
    7
See reviews for
36
35
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown, Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Travelling in west Texas with my boss we booked 2 rooms at the Sleep Inn as a central location for meetings in Ft Stockton and Pecos. The place was packed so we ended up with me having to take a smoking room (allowing my boss the only remaining non-smoking room). The odor was awful and seemed to get worse the longer we stayed. Sure complicated my sinus condition and by night two I could hardly breath or sleep. However, the staff were friendly and breakfast was above average for a Sleep Inn, probably because they have so many blue collar workers staying there on week nights.

Room Tip: Book early to get a non smoke room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This is one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. First, they quoted one price then charged another. When I received my bill I challenged the bill and they stated only the manager could discuss billing but the manager is never available to take phone calls. Second, the hotel smelled of smoke. Third, the front desk is lazy and are not forthcoming with information (had to ask multiple times). Fourth, pet rooms are only available in the smoking secion but still cost $35 dollars, they should allow pets to stay for free if you have to stay in the smoking section. Lastly, the breakfast is included however they do not refill most items so the food is limited.

Again, the worst hotel I have stayed at in years. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Stay at one of the other hotels in town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnFortStockton, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
I would like to apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. We pride ourselves on our commitment to our guests. When you check in, there is a place to intital the rate. If you are traveling with a pet, we do suggest that you make the reservation directly with the hotel because 3rd party websites fail to show the pet rooms or the pet charges. We do try to accommodate all our guests and in doing so have pet designated rooms so that guests that do not like being in a pet room or have health issues can also be looked after. Our pet room s which include smoking and nonsmoking are on the third floor because to accomodate a guest with a pet and also smokes (smoking rooms only on third floor) we had to put on 3rd floor (so other floors can be all nonsmoking). We are currently in the process on reducing the amount of smoking rooms at the hotel. As far as the pet fee, we use it to renovate the pet rooms and also removing carpet and cleaning. According to the travel dates, you were traving during spring break and breakfast is very hard to keep up with when is extrordinally large amounts of people in the breakfast area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

The room we had was two queen beds that were very comfortable. They had too much furniture in the room - the chair and ottoman were hard to get to and really in a tight space. People very friendly. The lobby and elevator need a clean up - new carpet might help but certainly the elevator never got vacuumed from one day to the next and it needed it! Price was very good and certainly the room and bathroom was very clean. Hair dryer didn't work but they provided a new one.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I found the rooms at the Sleep Inn exceptionally clean. They were spacious, well appointed and comfortable. The entrance was also very clean as was the fitness center and the pool area. Now the fitness center was not well stocked. There was a treadmill, a bike and an eliptical, however, the machine that was also in the fitness center was only for leg extensions, pectoral, and a machine for crunches, not very elaborate. I would also strongly recommend finding other laundry facilities. The washer and dryers are $1.50 per cycle. I only had a handful of clothes, however, I had to feed the dryer twice, and they still could have used another cycle. Overal,a nice place that I would most deffinately recommend.

Room Tip: I would get a room on the top floor. You can hear the person above you
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Room smelled like gym locker. Bathroom was not clean-shower was dirty. Very slow Internet. This hotel can not be that old but seems old. Not worth what they charge. I stay at choice hotels weekly and this one ranks very low on my scale.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Safe, clean and quiet. The desk clerk was very nice and helpful. She recommended K-Bob's Steakhouse, which is right up the street, and it was very good and so convenient after a long day's drive. Have to comment on how comfortable the beds were. This was our first experience with a Sleep Inn but we have already booked another night outside of Nashville, TN.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 3401 W Dickinson Blvd, Fort Stockton, TX 79735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
while providing the great service and quality rooms, we are undergoing some renovations. The following will be done over the next few months: new wallpaper, repainting rooms, new decor and bedding in rooms, new carpet in some rooms, new lobby and breakfast furniture.... this hotel is only 4 years old but we converting to the "new dream" concept by Sleep inns.... thank yout to our awesome guests for working with us during this process.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Fort Stockton
Fort Stockton Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.