We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room were not too bad, breakfast OK” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3401 W Dickinson Blvd, Fort Stockton, TX 79735   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Saskatchewan
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Room were not too bad, breakfast OK”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

The room we had was two queen beds that were very comfortable. They had too much furniture in the room - the chair and ottoman were hard to get to and really in a tight space. People very friendly. The lobby and elevator need a clean up - new carpet might help but certainly the elevator never got vacuumed from one day to the next and it needed it! Price was very good and certainly the room and bathroom was very clean. Hair dryer didn't work but they provided a new one.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    48
    17
    7
    8
See reviews for
39
39
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Canada
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I found the rooms at the Sleep Inn exceptionally clean. They were spacious, well appointed and comfortable. The entrance was also very clean as was the fitness center and the pool area. Now the fitness center was not well stocked. There was a treadmill, a bike and an eliptical, however, the machine that was also in the fitness center was only for leg extensions, pectoral, and a machine for crunches, not very elaborate. I would also strongly recommend finding other laundry facilities. The washer and dryers are $1.50 per cycle. I only had a handful of clothes, however, I had to feed the dryer twice, and they still could have used another cycle. Overal,a nice place that I would most deffinately recommend.

Room Tip: I would get a room on the top floor. You can hear the person above you
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Room smelled like gym locker. Bathroom was not clean-shower was dirty. Very slow Internet. This hotel can not be that old but seems old. Not worth what they charge. I stay at choice hotels weekly and this one ranks very low on my scale.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Safe, clean and quiet. The desk clerk was very nice and helpful. She recommended K-Bob's Steakhouse, which is right up the street, and it was very good and so convenient after a long day's drive. Have to comment on how comfortable the beds were. This was our first experience with a Sleep Inn but we have already booked another night outside of Nashville, TN.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Room was clean and bed was comfortable. We were
traveling with a service dog and were surprised to be charged a $35
fee. All other hotels we have stayed at did not charge for a service dog.
Also, most other comparable hotels only charge $20 for a pet.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnFortStockton, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for staying with Us at Sleep Inn & Suites in Fort Stockton,Tx. Our pet fee is high to maintian our petrooms. However we do not charge for Service Dogs. If you have your papers or tags stating it is a Serivce dog, Please contact the Hotel for a refund on the Pet fee. ThanK you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Stockton, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The check-in clerk at the Sleep Inn was very friendly and helpful, I think her name was Felicity.
The room was clean. It was a good size compared to some other hotels, the layout of the room was nice. Bed was comfortable, which is very important. I like the self-contained bathroom, everything in one room, toilet, tub and lavatory. This makes it nice if you have someone staying in the room with you other than a spouse. Breakfast was what you would expect these days at any decent hotel. My only complaint is that the clean-up person left a used washcloth across the top of the shower curtain bar. I have to admit that I didn't notice it at first myself so I can't fault them completely but it is something that should be looked for if that is your job.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

On the positive side, rooms have been renovated to a high quality and they are clean, and ours came with safe, full size fridge, microwave and comfy bed. The walk-in shower was a bonus. The breakfast was also good. No troubles with the wifi either.

However, negatives included very poor noise insulation. The noise from the next door room's heating/cooling unit would have kept us awake had our neighbors not decided to switch it off late at night. I hate to think how loud it must have been for them! Also, was it really necessary to use so much bleach in the wash that the towels and washcloths smelt very strongly of it when damp?

On the whole, a good value and good choice for a stopover in Fort Stockton.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 3401 W Dickinson Blvd, Fort Stockton, TX 79735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
while providing the great service and quality rooms, we are undergoing some renovations. The following will be done over the next few months: new wallpaper, repainting rooms, new decor and bedding in rooms, new carpet in some rooms, new lobby and breakfast furniture.... this hotel is only 4 years old but we converting to the "new dream" concept by Sleep inns.... thank yout to our awesome guests for working with us during this process.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Fort Stockton
Fort Stockton Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.