We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst hotel that does not care about customer satisfaction.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn - Fort Stockton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn - Fort Stockton to your Saves list
Days Inn - Fort Stockton
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1408 N. US Highway 285, Fort Stockton, TX 79735   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Bellflower, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The worst hotel that does not care about customer satisfaction.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

After a long drive from Houston Texas we decided to stay at this hotel. We checked in at 4:30 pm and was given a handicap room. This was the last king size room they had. We unpacked and was about to relax when I noticed there were flies everwhere in our room. I went to the front desk, the office clerk gave me a fly swatter. Besides the flies, our restroom smelled and during the nite we were bitten around our ankles. The next morning I complained to the same office clerk about the horrible condition of the room. Since we stayed in our room for more than 12 hours she can not see why we are complaining. We should have complained earlier, and to prove the bites we should go to the hospital. Customer service and customer satisfaction is not their top priority.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    56
    58
    16
    18
See reviews for
56
47
20
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012 via mobile

Stained chair in room
Room ok
Good price
Flat screen

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

even though i have not seen the hotel, the manager was very nice and understandable.

I booked a ticket for May 13 through expedia but my plans changed seeing that my car wouldn't make it to California from Florida and I explained to the expedia agents that I wanted a refund because I didn't want to break down in the middle of the road and so I told them I needed to cancel and wanted a refund because I was just gonna ship my car.

The agents said that it was nonrefundable but I had read the policy saying that it was nonrefundable if you cancel after 24 hours prior to check-in. So the agents tried calling the manager to get an approval to get my refund but was not able to reach him. After 2 days of calling expedia, I just called the manager personally to get an answer and I was able to reach him and he told me right away that to approve it.

Long story short, expedia was nice but it seemed like they didn't know what they were doing because they could left a message to the manager explaining the matter.

Thank you Manish!

Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

Stayed at this nice and cheap motel enroute to Big Bend. The room was well decorated and had HD TV, etc. Breakfast was included too - nothing too fancy but absolutely fine before getting ont he road to Big Bend. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etten-Leur, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

you can park your car in front of your roomdoor, nice pool hot whirlpool,decent brakfast, close to highway, when visiting big band national park

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

Clean, comfortable, large room. Flat screen TV, fridge, microwave. Park right next to room. Very friendly service. Pet friendly

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

Based on the overall area this would only get 2 stars, based on the hotel itself it gets 4-5. It was amazingly clean with brand new furniture, flat screen TV's and comfy beds. Pretty much perfect for an overnight stay. Doesn't really have any special amenities such as a gym, but the free breakfast was nice. Only downside was because the room is outside facing and easy to access, you do feel a bit vulnerable to someone breaking in.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn - Fort Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Fort Stockton

Address: 1408 N. US Highway 285, Fort Stockton, TX 79735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Fort Stockton 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn - Fort Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fort Stockton
Fort Stockton Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn - Fort Stockton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.