We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Quite Quality” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1308 North US Hwy 285, Fort Stockton, TX 79735   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Not Quite Quality”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

We stopped here as a halfway point between home and Houston. The room was very drab and dreary. The heating was impossible to regulate. The bathroom was more than a little tired. In one place the floor of this second floor room would give under your feet and it was unlevel. I probably would spend a little more and stay somewhere else if possible.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    18
    17
    24
    20
See reviews for
26
30
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were traveling across Texas and discovered that motels in Fort Stockton are in big demand. We started calling mid-afternoon for a room that night and finally found the last room available at the Quality Inn. We were grateful for a place to stay but would definitely not stay there again. The woman at the desk was very friendly and efficient but the room was old, not clean and the beds were not comfortable. Plan ahead if you want a room in Fort Stockton!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fort Stockton hotels

cerritos
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I stayed there for 3 days and two nights over the weekend and I had a pleasant time during the stay. First of all, the staff are very nice, I asked questions about the town and they kindly guide me where to have dinner. Also, I really enjoyed very much the breakfast.
For their price I think is worth it to stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We were so pleased with the desire by the staff to be helpful in every way. They made us feel right at home. The evening clerk was concerned for our safety as we are seniors and it was raining very heavily. I feel the staff went out of their way to make our stay a great experience.

Room Tip: Call ahead to secure the amenities that you may need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We have come to expect a certain standard of Quality Inns. We chose this one because it has a pool but what a sad looking pool it is. The pool is in need of a serious revamp. Tiles are missing and there is fungi growing on the sides of it. The pool area is especially un aesthetic with no plants to freshen it and bins without lids strewn about. The beds however were comfortable and the room was clean without a hint of mould in the bathroom. If you are not a swimmer the hotel will serve you well.

Stayed September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

The room they gave me initially was very dirty, carpet was wet and bathroom was in real bad shape. I was tired and simply didn't want to change it and decided to stay, when I got to bed there are bugs and ants on the bed, and it was horrible. The room was worst I never stayed in that kind of room before.
I asked for another room and the front desk gave me another one which was equally bad, the bathroom was rusted and overall the hotel does not qualify to be in a chain and charge $100 a night. It should be a roadside motel for $20 a night...may be it is OK.
Probably time to spread the feedback around internet, so other customers like me will not have this terrible experience after paying $100 a night.
It’s really bad and bad...

Room Tip: Go to Hampton Inn which is new and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Unimpressive reception by distracted full-timer and pleasant but inexperienced trainee. Steps leading to 2nd floor feature cracked concrete and rusting steel edgings. Worst was the bathroom, where the lavatory seat covers were raised and unidentifiable debris lurked in the water, a handtowel was stained with what looked like lipstick, the lavatory cistern cover was cracked, and the bath surface extensively chipped. The bedroom and breakfast (taken in a rather cramped space) were unremarkable.

The room rate was $84, which with taxes, came to a total of $94.92. A very long way indeed from being either Quality or Value.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1308 North US Hwy 285, Fort Stockton, TX 79735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Fort Stockton
Holiday Inn Fort Stockton
Fort Stockton Holiday Inn
Fort Stockton Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.