We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could have been cleaner!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1537 North Highway 285, Fort Stockton, TX 79735   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    54
    70
    45
    33
See reviews for
99
63
27
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rockport, Texas, USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stopped at this location at the beginning of our vacation and one week later as we drove back home. We were hoping the first time was just an unlucky visit with the flies and the dirty room and the missing rolls of toilet paper upon check in. But, our return visit included finding coins between the sheets and a bathtub with several holes in the bottom that were only patched with some kind of rubber mat glued across the bottom. Very scary. The front desk has young kids manning it. They need more training and supervision.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This hotel is older, but very clean. The front desk was friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was a little sparse, but a bagel and a cup of coffee are all I need! My daughter was happy to eat a waffle in the shape of Texas!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stayed here one night. Bathtub was kind of dirty but otherwise was satisfactory for a place to rest your body. Front desk staff were very nice and helpful when part of my travel party got lost and couldn't find the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Traveling with large group,had booked 10 rooms over a month in advance. Called week before and guaranteed rooms with credit card,even called morning of arrival to confirm.arrived and was told no rooms available at the rate quoted, no double rooms (had41 people).manager kept saying it was first come first served and she didn't care what the corporate office
Said. We had even sent a room list the week before,which she claimed not to have. After an hour of arguing, we were finally given the rooms. Rooms were dirty, not enough towels, worst experience ever at a La Quinta.poor attitude by management. Avoid hotel at all costs - better off sleeping in car.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fort Stockton hotels

San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I've stayed in many La Quinta Inns and have always had a pleasant experience. Unfortunately, my latest was not so good and had it not been for the very late arrival hour I would have gone elsewhere. After traveling for 12 hours I was looking forward to a nice shower and comfortable bed. The room appeared to have just been turned over. (It was about 10:00pm) The floors were not vacuumed but worst of all it was apparent that the vanity and shower/toilet room had nit been cleaned. There were long hairs on the surfaces and icky short hairs (you know what I mean) in the shower. The shower liner appeared to have never been cleaned it was very gross and there was some sort of dried gel in the sink. I could go on, but I think you get the picture. I went to the desk and requested a new room. The attendant was nice enough, but rather cavalier about the reason for my request. The new room wasn't much better, but I was too tired too try again. The bed linens seemed fresh and we were exhausted, so went to bed without a shower. Thankfully we only needed one night. Needless to say I will NOT be staying at this La Quinta again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Texas, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

no complaints very clean fast check in and out great breakfast clean,clean,clean. every thing worked staff very friendly and helpful all areas very well lighted pool was great very well kept no trash plenty of trash cans a/c units very efficient and quiet a must is a good working shower which they had.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton

Address: 1537 North Highway 285, Fort Stockton, TX 79735
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton Hotel Fort Stockton
La Quinta Fort Stockton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.